We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for your wedding party (or any party!)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter to your Saves list
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
San Jose, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel for your wedding party (or any party!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We were here for a wedding and every single employee treated us with kindness and showed genuine enthusiasm for their job. I'd especially like to mention the night auditor who checked us in (can't remember his name, he was ecstatic since Georgia St. pulled the 1st round NCAA upset) who welcomed us to the hotel. He was a pleasure to speak with. Also the front desk agent who checked us out was extremely friendly as well. The hotel is perfect for a group since it has a bar that is open fairly late and 24 hour room service. The only drawback was that the pool was not open for this weekend, don't know if it's a seasonal thing or if it was down for repairs. I don't swim much anyways.

The room we had was better than I expected, with a full length desk to get work done if you are here for business. We slept great each night, and the room was quiet with no noise for any of our neighbors. The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to multiple shopping centers and restaurants. There was not one thing I would change about the hotel. I work in hospitality as well and was impressed by everything about this hotel. Kudos to all the staff we encountered, from the front desk to the housekeepers and bartenders. Hopefully I'll get to return here!

Room Tip: We had a room in the middle of the floor and was very quiet, I can only assume corner rooms would be...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very pleased with their offer of SPG points if you forgo housekeeping services, a great idea!
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Nathan B,

Thank you for the great review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.

I appreciate the extensive review and the kudos to the staff for the friendly service. A quick note on the pool, it is seasonal and scheduled to open in May.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    73
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
40
10
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is modern and new! The bed and pillows were wonderful. The rooms was like a suite and had a sofa as well. It was very clean and had a great bathroom with glass, not a shower curtain. Would definintely stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Tampa_FloridaKaren,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.

We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night with my fiancee. The check-in process was smooth and the staff very courteous. Nice location too. Perimeter Mall, Target and nice restaurants close by. About 20 mins from downtown Atlanta.

We were really impressed with the size of the room. It was HUGE!!! I literally was able to run inside my 5th floor room and I am a big man. (6'6", 250lbs). The room had a king sized bed and a couch. Very clean with chic furnishings. There was this large body sized mirror with inspirational writing along the corners that was artsy and unique. We had a great night's rest in the big bed.

I have to give a shout out to one of the maintenance workers who helped me out with a mishap at 4 a.m. Unfortunately, I can't remember his name but he came through big time with the assist. I was so impressed by his professionalism that I had to tip him a $20.

Definitely check out Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. You won't regret your stay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Alan M,

Thank you!

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had some from the W Hotel in Buckhead where my stay was not the best. This hotel was very nice. The hotel had preemptively upgraded me to a suite which is nice to have as a plat. My room was not ready when I arrived but I was able to drop of my bags and head out to my see my family for the day in the area. The Suite I had was very large. I was extremely happy with this set up during my stay. The Club was par for the US properties with them. I would definitely come back on my next business trip next year. Awesome job all around.

Room Tip: Suite was very Large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jaymath,

Thank you for the great review on your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.

I appreciate the ‘awesome job’ kudos!

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are great (with the slight exception of the bathrooms--nothing too nice or spacious, but clean!) and the staff are very helpful. Our first room was right next to the elevator and ice machine, but the staff was very helpful and moved us at our request. As I mentioned, the bathrooms are not up to par with the rest of the hotel, but they keep them very clean--which to me is most important. The club level breakfast was good, but the evening appetizers were a little low budget. (cheese, fruit, picked over crackers) I think you would do better with a regular priced room and go out for breakfast! The pool area looks great, but since it was too cold during our stay I didn't get to experience it first-hand. Overall I would definitely recommend and visit again! P.S. Try the pineapple martini in the downstairs bar. You won't regret it ;-)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear VMK_76,
Thank you for your kind review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.

I wish we could have enlarged our bathrooms during the recent $22M renovation but is did not make fiscal sense to push walls out. Instead, we focused on the living space to make our rooms spacious and comfortable. Regarding the evening appetizers, I have passed on your comments to our food and beverage department. Typically, we have hot items along with cheese, fruit and other items.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to say that I really enjoyed my stay here on Feb. 20 and 21. I wasn't able to do Valentine’s on the 14th, so I had to move the Lovers day to the following weekend. My stay was above approach, from the friendly staff, to the most comfortable bed. I would like to say thank you to Phyllis, whom greeted us each day.. Her character was above anything that I have seen in a long time. I have stayed at lots of hotels in the Atlanta area, but with the attention that we received, this place will always be our first choice. Bravo Zulu!!

Room Tip: make sure you get the club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear d3jazzman67,

Thank you for the great review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.

I am glad that you postponed your Lover’s day by a week and enjoyed your visit to Le Meridien a week after Valentine’s Day. Thank you for mentioning Phyllis. Phyllis has been with the hotel for many years and still shows great enthusiasm welcoming all of our guests. I appreciate you recognizing her efforts.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to spend the night at a luxury hotel for my birthday, im glad I chose this one. The atmosphere of the lobby was impressive, and the room was very impressive. The staff were some of the friendliest people I've ever met. They were also courteous. Only thing is (and this is not a deal breaker) there was hair, lots of hair, all over the complimentary robe that was neatly and properly hanging on the back of the bathroom door. Other than that, I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tina C,

Thank you for all of the kind compliments on your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I am glad you selected us to celebrate your birthday.

My apologies about the bathrobe, definitely not up to our standard! I hope that you called our service department so we could correct this immediately.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Address: 111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Dunwoody, minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel And Suites
w Atlanta Perimeter
w Hotels Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.