We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter to your Saves list
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have now come here numerous times for job training. It is in a great location, although if you try to leave the hotel during rush hour, it will take you an hour to go down the road. The place is very clean. We were served a great breakfast and a healthy lunch buffet with lots to choose from. It was probably the best of any hotel we've had training in. Leaving the parking lot was a challenge, because each car exiting had to call the help button.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Lauren M,

Thank you for the great review of at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I am enjoy reading whenever a guest refers to us as the best.

We hope to have you back again for more training.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    66
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
36
8
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a King Bedroom to celebrate my wife's birthday and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is near the Perimeter Mall and numerous stores. Anything you could need is right around the corner. We previously stayed at this location when it was the W, but I must say it has been greatly improved. Check-in was very easy and the front desk person, Kaliah, was extremely helpful. We upgraded to a King Suite which was very clean and spacious with tasteful furnishings. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and well appointed.Great experience and will return!

Room Tip: I recommend the King Suite, but the room does not come equipped with a usable refrigerator. Just a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jnev1914
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, especially since it was for your wife’s birthday.
Please wish her Happy (belated) Birthday on my behalf. We hope to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at quite a few SPG properties around Atlanta during the past few years but never made it to the Le Meridian. During SPG's Black Friday sale, I noticed they had a weekend rate of $94/night so decided to take a long weekend to kick off the new year.

Upon arrival, it was evident the business travelers hadn't hit the road yet because the hotel was empty. Parking is free Friday and Saturday nights, pay to park Sunday through Thursday. If anyone as curious about SPG status, they recognized my Platinum status and was booked on the 12th floor where the club lounge is. Although I was not told at check in of any upgrade, after entering the room it appeared that the room was an upgrade to an executive suite? The living area was well spaced out with a meeting table in the back, and a very large 55" TV with most channels in HD quality (bravo). The bedroom was equally as large with a desk behind the bed facing a wall mounted tv. The bathroom was small with only a joint shower/bathtub with a single sink - nothing super exciting. Nonetheless, the room was a nice upgrade and appreciated being able to relax in the living area without disturbing another sleeping.

The club lounge was very well maintained and well stocked with lots of sitting areas, tv's and computers available. During the afternoon there are various soda's and waters for grabs as well as an assortment of snacks. The evening spread had a nice variety of finger foods. The breakfast had lots of crispy bacon, eggs, breads, oatmeal, and different beverage assortments. As I usually stay at a lot of Westin's, it was nice to have the club option during our stay. The fitness center was basic but efficient - a few cardio machines, dumbbells up to 50lbs, and a Life Machine with pull up bars at the top.

Overall, we were very impressed with the Le Meridien. The hotel is well maintained top to bottom, right next to the Perimeter Mall with lots of nearby restaurants, and easy access to 285. Looking forward to returning here the next time in Atlanta.

Green Features: Hotel participates in Green Choice program. 500 points or $5 voucher on declined housekeeping; 2 night minimum required.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear justatravelguy,

Thank you for the complete review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. Your description on the hotel was very thorough and on point. i was very pleased to know that we are one of your favorite Atlanta SPG properties.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for my niece's birthday weekend/sleep over and had a ball. The stay was very pleasant and wished her a very happy birthday. The young lady tht checked us out remembered and asked her about her stay. She will never forget this.

Thank you

Green Features: They did the Make a green choice option where you can get points or $5 to spend on the restaurant and bar options. Nice tough
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear NorahJoi,
I am touched by the review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. We consistently strive create memorable experiences for our guests and nothing pleases me more as the leader of the hotel than to know we have we have in fact created a memorable experience.
We hope to welcome you and your niece back again!
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scaly Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easiest hotel I ever checked into.
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
room was clean and everything worked.
price negotiated was very acceptable.
breakfast food and staff were excellent.
check out was seamless.

Room Tip: gave me exactly the room I described.
See more room tips
Green Features: not aware of these, but there was no exhaust fan in bathroom so shower steamed up mirror. wish I had asked for down pillows as I did not like foam pillows, but not their error. if environmentally measures were taken I'm typically oblivious of them.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ed M,

Thank you, we love Outstanding!

We hope to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Le Meridien. We had been here a few years earlier when it was the W. We weren't as impressed then, but the hotel has obviously gone through some remodeling and upgrades. Rooms are well-appointed and decor is fresh. Beds and linens are super comfy. Lobby is welcoming and chic. Icing on the cake is this hotel is across the street from the Capital Grille (amazing) and Seasons 52 (never disappointing). Tons of shopping in the immediate area (Perimeter Mall), but a short drive down 400 to Phipps and Lenox.

Room Tip: Starwood members receive free wifi. We stayed on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Suthregirl23,
Thank you for your review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I am glad you liked the renovations from your last visit when the hotel was a W.
We hope to welcoming you back again!
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was out first visit to Atlanta and we researched all the hotels in and around Atlanta for a long time. There are so many choices! After a long search, we decided to book a room at Le Meridien. We were looking for a 4 star or higher hotel near Atlanta with room for a family of 4 in a safe neighborhood near major attractions with easy access to the freeways.

Le Meridien had a package that included free breakfast, free wi-fi and free parking all included. We loved the hotel and staff were friendly. We asked for a room on the high floors away from the elevators and that's exactly what we got, a room on the top floor (12th floor). Lounge was on the same floor where breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres were served. Lounge also had free coffee, soda and water all day long which was great. Breakfast was simple but good, consisting of scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurts and oatmeal.

Room was a suite with separate living room and the bedroom with two kings beds. Living room had a big TV (I think it was 50 or 55 inches), sectional sofa and a great big desk. There was a table for 4 by the mini bar and a coffee machine. Bedroom also has a good sized TV with two kings beds. Our only complain about the room was that the bathroom which was small compared to the rest of the room. I guess it was a trade-off of having two kings beds. Bathroom didn't have a fan so after my boys used the bathroom, it was downright hazardous to go in there :-).

Overall, we had a great stay at Le Meridien and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear ace8726872,
Thank you for the complete review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I am so pleased that you selected our hotel after an extensive search of Atlanta hotels.
I appreciate the recommendation and hope you will come back again.
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Address: 111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Dunwoody, minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel And Suites
w Atlanta Perimeter
w Hotels Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.