We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful establishment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter to your Saves list
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
1 review
“Wonderful establishment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hats off to the Le Meridien, beautiful and functional room design throughout the entire property, I have to give props to Meredith at the front desk, she was incredibly helpful and professional about any questions I had about the hotel and the general area. The iron in my room was not working properly so I called the front desk and they immediately sent me a brand new iron, amazing customer service. I will definitely book again at the Le Meridien of Dubwoody.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    64
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
33
8
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our first trip to Le Meridien hotel having previously stayed in near by hotels. Excellent. our room was huge, we had a lovely suite which worked really well as fighting jet lag meant i could work in a separate room and not keep my husband awake. The service was amazing, the bar staff were great and gave fabulous recommendations, when you sit at the bar and watch as well, they work so hard. Jessica the lady behind the bar did not stand still once, always on the move but recognised the second your drink was low or nuts needing refilling. She was also charming and gave excellent restaurant advise.

The chap on the front desk was fantastic, especially as I was being difficult on how I wanted to split the bill, nothing was too much trouble. Also the chap who drove us in the shuttle was brilliant. I mentioned quietly to my husband I was cold and immediately he put the heaters on (excellent hearing but even more important it was thoughtful!).

Now if there was one thing I would change it would be the breakfast. Food was lovely but i don't want to eat my body weight in food, and therefore nor do I want to pay for it! I think some options for a much smaller breakfast at a more reasonable price would be better. Also it was a shame that i was not able to include in my room price.

The leisure centre was excellent as well, nice selection of equipment which is always tough in hotels, but this one did the job.

Overall a very pleasant stay, would definitely recommend and would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent a weekend at this hotel. Prior to our arrival I had spoken to Nelly Chiwala, the concierge who arranged transportation from the airport for us as well as alerting the kitchen to our need of gluten-free breads for my wife and daughter at breakfast. Our check-in was effortless. Kudos to Meredith and Mr. Dembe at the front desk who always greeted us by name, inquired about our days and helped with arrangements. Another angel was Mark in the restaurant who couldn't do enough for us. The room was beautiful, the food quality,variety and freshness outstanding. Our room was clean, comfortable and large. Our only " complaint" was that it was a little dark, but that is a stylistic decision. We have stayed in many hotels in large cities before and this one ranks highly- it truly is a haven of Southern Hospitality! We will be back any time we return to Atlanta

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So the hotel's best selling point is the location. Just a few steps from Perimeter mall and some nice restaurants! The rooms are a little cheap and bare. Almost like an airport hotel. Even the suites have cheap couches in them. The bedding is just "ok" This hotel does not compare to the Westinghouse heavenly beds!
Now I can rave about the front desk staff because on two visits they were FABULOUSLY accommodating. But this recent stay I found the brunette with the accent (didn't grab her name sadly) to be ridiculously rude. I came into town for a surgery at north side hospital around the corner. Booked a suite for 2 nights. This lady upon check out refused to allow me to use the luggage cart to bring my items down I explained I just had surgery and she did not care, still refusing me the use of the rack. Unbelievable!! She scores a -10 from me on customer service!!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear AroundTheGlobe69,
Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.
I am sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the front desk agent on this particular visit. As much as possible, we prefer to have our bell staff assist with the luggage carts. The service is free and allows us to maintain control over the location of the carts. Otherwise, we often have to search the hotel to find them as not all guests return to the front desk but rather leave them in the hallways or even sometimes keep them in their rooms. As a result, this then becomes a point of poor guest service when no carts are available for our bellmen to assist our other guests.

Regarding the bedding, the Westin Heavenly bed is slightly different than the Le Meridien bed although both are manufactured by the same company. Having set the standard, many prefer the Heavenly bed but we do have many of our guests that prefer Le Meridien bed as well.

Once again, thank you for the feedback. We hope you have recovered well from your surgery.
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just held a workshop here and the facilities were very good. Staff were most helpful, nothing was too much trouble. My room was an upgrade and was lovely. Very quiet and spacious with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Totigirl,

Thank you for your review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter and thank you for selecting us to host your workshop. We have an outstanding conference services staff and I certainly appreciate you recognizing their efforts.

Please come back again.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great decor, great staff, very comfortable hotel. Well done Le Meridien. Having stayed at a much more expensive hotel in Atlanta prior to arriving here, I wish I has come here first. I hope other Meridien hotels in the chain are up to the standards set here so that I know next time I visit the USA I know to book Le Meridien again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Samkey,

Thank you for the nice review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter!

As our brand grows in the United States and abroad, the new look Le Meridien that you saw and experienced in Atlanta is what you will find in all of our sister hotels. We are thrilled to have converted you to our brand.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!


Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

in a very corporate and retail neighborhood, this place is a comfort to feel like you've traveled to another world.

the lobby is comfortable with lots of small tables and chairs for conversations or getting work done. and the rooms (esp the suites) are a spacious (love that not every surface is covered with marketing material for the hotel) and stylish.

Room Tip: book a suite and take advantage of free breakfast on 12th fl lounge.
See more room tips
Green Features: love that one gets 500 points of $5 for not using the daily room cleaning.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Chicagosped,
Thank you for the very kind review of your recent stay.
We hope to welcome you back to our spacious suites!
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Address: 111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
#3 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Dunwoody, minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel And Suites
w Atlanta Perimeter
w Hotels Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.