We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter to your Saves list
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Panama City, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very impressed by everything! The rooms were wonderful, beds very comfortable and the access to club lounge breakfast etc. was so convenient to our room. We stayed here recently for 2 nights for a trip we had to take. The staff was amazing and remembered us every time we walked by. I have absolutely nothing bad to say. And plan to look for more le meridien hotels in the future when traveling places. I'm sure I am missing many great things about this establishment, there's just so much to say that's great about it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    59
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
33
6
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hk
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very nice, hotel lobby has a nice place for drinks. Stayed at the Classic room with King bed, the room is very spacious and Illy coffee machine was really good. Just 5 minutes walk to the Perimeter Mall and Seasons 52 was very nearby if you wanted to go for some place for dinner. 24 hr access to the gym was very convenient for those who needed to workout anytime of the day.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear ctkwan,
Thank you for your nice review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I am pleased you liked our coffee machines.
As a brand, Le Meridien Hotels partner with Illy Coffee, an outstanding company with great coffee. The Illy coffee machine is just another way that Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter differentiates itself from other hotels. Thank you again for noticing.
We hope to welcome you back!
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall my experience at this hotel was above average. The rooms are extra large. Separate sleeping and living area. The decor is modern and updated. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and eateries. You will also be conveniently near the interstate. There's a bar and large social area in the lobby. Outside there's a lounge area with a fireplace, really nice. Check in was ok, not anything extra special. I was told parking would be $10 per night during the week and free on the weekend. It didn't make sense until I saw the foot traffic on Friday and Saturday night. This hotel seems to be hotspot on the weekend for social mingling. The only 2 opportunities I encountered were: in the shower there was hair in the tub and on the tub walls from the previous guest, I absolutely hate that. And the only other issue was the tall lamp in the bedroom did not work and the rooms have very little natural lighting. I would stay here again and recommend. This is one hotel that has not been a victim of Atlanta's constant entertaining and convention living style. Food for thought I did see a dog (not a seeing eye dog) in the hotel on the elevator. Are there special rooms for guest with pets? When reviewing the hotel I don't remember seeing anything saying this was a pet friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are perfect for a girls weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mache P,

Thank you for the extensive review on your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I am pleased to read that you would stay here again and recommend us to others.

I was not pleased to read about the housekeeping issues. I have passed on your comments to my housekeeping team. As far as being a pet friendly hotel, most if not all Starwood hotels are pet friendly. There is a cost associated with having a dog in the hotel. That additional cost is due to the additional deep cleaning required as a courtesy to the next guest occupying the room.

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed all over Atlanta and this is by far the best deal for the money. Friendly staff, great bar, beautiful rooms and great outdoor hang out area for a few cocktails with friends. I'll definitely be back..

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Chris G,

Thank you!!!
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are large with big work table and flat screen TV. Beds are very comfortable. Large showers and bathroom. Some rooms like Starwood Preferred had large picture windows. Parking was $10 daily. Pretty quite hotel with Perimeter Mall across the street and shopping/restaurants in walking distance.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Thomas V,
Thank you for the nice review.
Please come back and visit us again.
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let’s get right to the Pro’s and Con’s
PRO:
Great room design (king club room). Nice large desk area. Huge mirror and lots of outlets.
Bed was large, comfy with lots of pillows.
Nice outdoor lounging areas with fireplace.
Good location. We walked to the California Kitchen Pizza restaurant. Excellent pizza. The pepperoni is thinly shaved – true Italian ingredients. Make sure to visit Czar Ice Bar - we can't say enough about the food and drinks!
Front desk – quick and courteous. Free parking.

CONS:
Walls are paper thin. We had to turn on the TV to find a music channel just to drain out the noise of other guest.
Bar is terrible. We paid $25 for 2 gin and tonics. The bartender needs to take a class in customer service.
We were enjoying a nice leisurely evening outside by the fireplace, until someone killed the soft speaker music (only 10pm).
All in all, we would return…only to hope the bar has improved and with an advance request to be booked near other “couples” rooms with no kids or large parties.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear snowless2013,
Thank you for the review on your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I appreciate the pros and cons of your review and pleased to know that for the most part, the cons are easy fixes, especially as they relate to quality of service.
I hope you will come back again.
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charged me $400 for a half of an nights stay. Forced me to leave after my fog machine set off the fire alarm, after I was told it was fine. Refuse to refund any of my money. Talked to the manager and general manager and no one wants to accept responsibility for there employees responsibility.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear jada h,
As you and I discussed during our conversation, there is no one on my staff that would have given you permission to have a fog machine in your room. All of my team is fully aware that we have a zero tolerance for parties. Therefore, it is impossibility that anyone on my team would have granted you permission. Your lack of acknowledgement and understanding of this policy caused a fire alarm to be set off on four floors during a full occupancy day; this is why you were asked to vacate the hotel and charged accordingly for the damages.
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Address: 111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
#4 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Dunwoody, minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel And Suites
w Atlanta Perimeter
w Hotels Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.