We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel overall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights. The design is very beautiful. The hotel looks much more expensive than it is. The rooms were very large, in great condition. The workout facilities were very nice and the free water and towels were a nice touch. All the employees were helpful and courteous without being over the top. The location is also great if you want to do some shopping since the mall is right acros the street. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear NA294,

Thank you for the kind review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter! I appreciate the kind words on the stay and facilities. Most of all, I am thrilled to read that you would stay with us again!
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    53
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
29
6
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my second stay here, my first stay was right after they renovated. Still great, staff is very welcoming and helpful. Said I was having a bad day and the front desk attendant gave me a voucher for the bar. Rooms are spacious clean and well kept, workout room is large and clean and the lobby area is just super relaxing. My only tiny complaint is that I wish the food was a little better but I'm really just not picking. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear orlickg,

Thank you reviewing Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter and thank you for making this your second stay.

I appreciate the “highly recommend" status.

Please come back again for a third stay.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I entertained clients there on the Chick Fila Kick Off Classic weekend. I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, except, perhaps, the mattress on the bed. I guess they are a matter of personal choice, but they really shouldn't have a permanent indentation. Overall, great experience. Friendly employees who made you feel like they were happy you were there. Great bar open until midnight. Shuttle service, extra large Tv. We're glad we stayed there, plan to go back.

Room Tip: Book two rooms and they just might upgrade you to a suite ! Nice people, really.
See more room tips
Green Features: I saw no offensive violations ? They don't dump their sewage on the parking lot ?
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear kimallman
Thank you for the kind review! I am thrilled to read that you will be back. I especially want to thank you for your comment on the friendly staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stay at this hotel twice. Once when it was the W and now after the conversion to Le Méridien. The hotel is located across the street from Perimeter Mall and the Dunwoody Marta station. There are many wonderful restaurants located near by. The hotel has a modern stylist french decor with clean lines. The rooms are large and spacious with Illy coffee markers in the rooms. The hotel bar has good food and service and is usually busy at night. I like the fireplace in the lobby. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Lanny68,

Thank you!

Please come back again.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the end of August and had a very enjoyable stay. Staff was very friendly. Hotel has a very modern french decor. Room was very spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very nice and they quickly brought out more food when running low.

The location is great because you are close to so many things. Marta is close by. There is a mall across the street with tons of restaurants. There are also many stores/restaurants within walking distance. Pretty much anything you might need is very close by.

The one thing we didn't think this hotel had was great parking. It is free on the weekend, but close parking is very limited and we ended up way in the back of the hotel. It was very dark and not well lit and you couldn't get in from the back lot. You had to walk up a hill and around to get to the front to enter the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Kzbug,

Thank you for the kind review on your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I am very pleased to learn of your very enjoyable stay. I am also pleased to write about upcoming changes to our guest parking that will provide additional spaces closer to the front of the hotel. We expect this to be in place in the coming weeks.

Please come back again.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Relatively new hotel and it is fresh and clean. Room ar late with seating area and large shower rooms. Had access to the club lounge. Basic food but fine for what it is and good coffee machines in room and in club lounge. Bar was busy at night with good atmosphere. One of the best I have stayed in in this area,

Room Tip: Get a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear IRFTNYT,
Thank you for the great review!
I am very thrilled you consider the hotel one of the best in the area.
Please come back and visit us soon.
Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Background - staying here for 3 weeks straight, SPG Platinum Member

The good:
1- Nice big rooms
2- Newly remodeled
3- Lobby provides a nice work or relaxatio area
4- Great area for restaurants/entertainment around the hotel

The Bad:
1- Housecleaning (and cleaning in general it seems) is *very* inconsistent and unpredictable,and it often ignores do not disturb signs. Cleaning seems to be a random act. It does not help that these modernist hotels don't have trash cans anywhere, so a lot of room service trash may be in hallways throughout the day.
2- Absolutely no acknowledgment of SPG frequent guest status, as a matter of fact not even lodged in SPG reserved floor
3- Random parking charge policy
4- Some staff is friendly some not so much so either the training in this area is inconsistent or staff are left to their own on how to interact with guests
5- Although the workout room is large, there is not enough equipment for peak times.

Summary: For a "luxury" hotel I would expect better. For a long term "elite" SPG member I would also expect better. Seems this hotel is still struggling to create a following (with so many other SPG properties,and other hotels, in the area) which is unfortunate. It would not take much to clearly be the best SPG property in the Atlanta (minus the St. Regis). In the meantime it performs as a much lower class property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear epg_01,
Thank your for review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I appreciate the nice description of ‘the good’. However, I am sorry to learn of ‘the bad’, especially after a three week stay.

Regarding the inconsistent housekeeping effort, no excuses. Do not disturb signs should always be respected. Regarding the location of your room relative to your SGP status, the type of room you had may be the reason that you were not actually on the SPG floors. I believe that you were in a double king suite (based on researching your status and length of stay combination). Because of the fact that we do not have a large number of these suites on each floor, it is impossible for us to place more than a few on our two SPG floors. We make every effort to place our SPG Gold, Platinum and Elite members on the highest floors possible (unless otherwise requested) while still honoring the requested room type.

Parking charges are only applicable during the week which might explain what you have described as random parking charge policy. We do not charge for parking on Friday and Saturday nights.

In the end, we certainly appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and to Le Meridien for a three week stay. If I may suggest for future reference, especially for extended stays, please contact a manager while you are on property to discuss any shortfalls you may experience. More often than not, problems can be rectified with immediately when they are brought to management’s attention.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Address: 111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
#4 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Dunwoody, minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel And Suites
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
w Atlanta Perimeter
w Hotels Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.