We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable luxury near Perimeter Mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dunwoody
roswell
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable luxury near Perimeter Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my recent visit to this hotel. The decor is modern and very comfortable. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with whimsical touches. All staff I encountered were genuinely friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is one of the best in Atlanta, with great shopping and dining options. Would stay here again.











  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Susan b,

Thank you for the great review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. The best compliment is always the one when our guests tell us they would return again. We look forward to welcoming you back!


Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
28
5
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Once again they have updated this W property. It's a very nice, sleek and modern design. The staff is definitely updated as well. Professional and courteous front desk, great bartender in the lobby bar. The hotel is a good deal at 135 or so a night. Parking is 10 bucks and they have a shuttle. For what you would get charged to stay at the business traveler hotels like Hilton Garden inn, Country Inn and Suites or Embassy Suites..all in the immediate area, I think this is better. It's not fancy though..no bellman or valet. The breakfast looked like the very routine buffet all the business travel places had and it was not included. A cup of coffee to go was a pricey 5$. There are these very cool in room expresso machines but they require a PHd in engineering to operate..I own two k cup machines and still couldn't figure the thing out. Overall the hotel feels like utilitarian semi-luxury. I think some tiny little additions, like fresh flowers in the lobby, warm snacks at happy hour, free morning coffee or cookies laid out in the evening could put this place ahead of competition.

Room Tip: All are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Travelsharkali,

Thank you for your review Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. Quick note on one of your comments, the hotel does offer bellmen and valet service, it is a requirement as an upper upscale, 4 diamond hotel. I am not sure why no one was available at the time of your check in other than to believe they were already taking care of other guests.

Please come back and visit us again.


Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spend a night away at the Atlanta Perimeter Le Meridian. The decor of the hotel common areas and rooms were fresh and modern. Check-in staff was very nice and upgraded us to a suite since it was our anniversary. I was impressed that the check-in staff took the time time to come around the desk and personally thank us for staying and hand us the key cards,

The hallways on the room floors where quiet and nicely designed. The ceiling of the hallway was arched with lighting along the sides. Upgraded carpet and dark wood-like covering on the walls was so cool.

The room key card is RFID enable and just has to be touched to the black pad on the door.

The suite was amazing! Probably 700 sqft. large L shaped couch, long high topped desk behind the couch with a wide window behind the desk. There was also a large table with 2 chairs and a two-person bench. The TV in the living area was at least 60".

The bedroom was separated from the living area by a lockable door. The bedroom had a large king sized bed, sitting chair, 50" TV. The furniture was top notch with very interesting lighting throughout the room. The bedroom also had a large armoire. The bathroom was ok, not as upgraded was the rest of the suite but clean and well equipped.

The bedding was truly the best that I have ever experienced. The support of the mattress and pillows was perfect for me. I usually can't sleep late because my neck or back starts to hurt after 6 hours of sleep. I could have stay in bed all day at Le Meridian. I got the name of manufacturer off of the pillow tag (Downlite) and am ordering some pillows for my use at home. Wow!

I do have to complain about the portico at the entrance to the lobby. This area was jammed with cars picking up and dropping off. It was so backed up that you could not get pass the back up to access the parking area. They need someone there to manage the chaos keep clear access to parking.

Also, we were looking forward to using the outdoor hot tub - it was drained and looked like it had been shut down for a while because of all the leaves in it.

This hotel has great access to shopping and dining.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite - become a SPG member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Jay W,

Thank you for the complete review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. My team and I are very pleased to read all of the great attributes you mention on the hotel, even though the porte-cochere was crowded on your arrival.

We hope you will come back and visit us again in the most comfortable room ever!!


Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

In spite of the construction, this was a very nice hotel. The staff was very nice and check-in was a breeze. Only drawback is there are no microwaves in the room. Nice contemporary look, great for hosting reception or other meeting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Fallon P,

Thank you for the kind words on Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.


Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Enjoyed staying at the hotel. Great lobby look one you walk in. Spacious rooms with a well designed decor. Really good onsite 24 hour gym. A bit of construction as well as being adjacent to the mall with limited access road make it a tricky hotel to navigate in and out of during traffic times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Lunastudio,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to learn that you liked the new décor and spacious rooms.

Please come back again!

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights on business and was really impressed with the hotel. The rooms was really a suite with a huge room with a couch, desk and dining table and a good sized bedroom. The bed was insanely comfortable and the room was very quiet. Everyone at the hotel was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Citygirlnyc034,

I am very pleased you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I drove through Atlanta, and we stayed a night here. The location is perfect. It's across the street from a mall. Lot's of nice dining options that are all walking distance. (Cheesecake Factory!) The hotel is perfect! ...very classy! We felt a bit awkward there, since we're not the type of folks that frequent fancy establishments like this. ;) You definitely get a lot of bang for your buck here! Parking is free. One little warning: Internet is free in the business area. If you sign into the wifi from your room you will get charged for it. It doesn't warn you that you are about to accept a charge, and it's very easy to sign in. It's important for you to know this not only for yourselves, but also if you have children with smart phones. If a child signs in from the room you will be charged. I believe it was $13 a day? Something like that. If you're on a budget you should be aware. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Christian_dude,

Thank you for the kind review. I am very pleased to learn that enjoyed your visit to the area.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future..

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Address: 111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Dunwoody, minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel And Suites
w Atlanta Perimeter
w Hotels Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.