We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty burger!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Burger

Village Burger
1426 Dunwoody Village Pkwy, Dunwoody, GA
770-522-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs, Hamburgers, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very tasty burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The featured burger was tasty, fresh and cooked perfectly. The seasoned fries were crispy and nicely spiced. Three people shared one order of seasoned fries at our table. Our drinks were regularly refilled by the attentive staff. Service was fast and friendly.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great home style burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We try the village burger more frequent than we did wen it was an ice cream shop. They cook the burgers any way you would like them and any size. The casual indoor and outdoor space is perfect for the theme.
My wife, and I, really enjoy the real french fries. Good southern sweet tea and shakes. We even try the chicken from time to time and recommend it as an alternative.
We like to go as often as our diet will allow.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“something different to try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Don't expect a gormet burger but do expect a better than fast food burger with friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. This place obviously has a following as most people seemed to know each other. My party of 3 was able to eat for around $30 which wasn't bad at all. I wouldn't make a special trip to this place but if I happened to be in the area i would definitely go back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love the fresh hand made burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The fresh burgers are so much more flavorful than frozen! The atmosphere is very casual. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is good outdoor seating. Somewhat limited inside. Took my 16 year old nephew and he went back a second time over the long weekend. The menu now has a bit more variety for those who are not burger eaters. I had a SW Chicken salad which wasn't anything special, but I appreciated the option. On the second visit, I asked for the burger patty on salad greens which they gladly accommodated.The fries are tasty, although a bit on the soggy side for my taste. Would prefer crisper ones. Maybe they need to turn up the temp on the peanut oil??

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Great Burger Joint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

It's not fast food - and that's a good thing. The burgers and fries are cooked to order and are delicious. It's a great family restaurant. Cold draft beer if that's your thing (perfect combo). A real nice alternative for casual dining in Dunwoody!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Burger also viewed

 

Been to Village Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.