We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home style burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Burger

Village Burger
1464 Dunwoody Village Pkwy, Dunwoody, GA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 50 restaurants in Dunwoody
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great home style burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We try the village burger more frequent than we did wen it was an ice cream shop. They cook the burgers any way you would like them and any size. The casual indoor and outdoor space is perfect for the theme.
My wife, and I, really enjoy the real french fries. Good southern sweet tea and shakes. We even try the chicken from time to time and recommend it as an alternative.
We like to go as often as our diet will allow.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    14
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairburn
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“something different to try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Don't expect a gormet burger but do expect a better than fast food burger with friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. This place obviously has a following as most people seemed to know each other. My party of 3 was able to eat for around $30 which wasn't bad at all. I wouldn't make a special trip to this place but if I happened to be in the area i would definitely go back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love the fresh hand made burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The fresh burgers are so much more flavorful than frozen! The atmosphere is very casual. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is good outdoor seating. Somewhat limited inside. Took my 16 year old nephew and he went back a second time over the long weekend. The menu now has a bit more variety for those who are not burger eaters. I had a SW Chicken salad which wasn't anything special, but I appreciated the option. On the second visit, I asked for the burger patty on salad greens which they gladly accommodated.The fries are tasty, although a bit on the soggy side for my taste. Would prefer crisper ones. Maybe they need to turn up the temp on the peanut oil??

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Great Burger Joint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

It's not fast food - and that's a good thing. The burgers and fries are cooked to order and are delicious. It's a great family restaurant. Cold draft beer if that's your thing (perfect combo). A real nice alternative for casual dining in Dunwoody!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not a better burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011 via mobile

We live nearby and have been here twice. The burger are just average, the buns are dry and not toasted. We were disappointed because we'd like an alternative to McD's or BK, but this is not it. Too bad.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Burger also viewed

 

Been to Village Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.