We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Duluth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Duluth to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Duluth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Stephens Center Dr, Duluth, GA 30096   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
“A home away from home..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My family and I have stayed with Suburban of Duluth since May, 2013. I was drawn to the hotel due to it is a non smoking policy, it is pet friendly, and the pricing was great. I can honestly say that I was nervous moving there. However, we have felt at home from the day I walked in to view a room. The cleanliness of the hotel, the warmth that the Assistant Manager (LeShonda Dunn) provided was exceptional.

After months later, we are currently still with Suburban; for I enjoy knowing that if we were to have any concerns (which we have not) regarding the facility that I may notify GM John Welch, AM LeShonda Dunn or the entire staff and know the issue will be resolved.

No, you do not receive room service daily, however, you may exchange your towels and/or sheets when needed. The beds are comfortable (we sleep very well nightly), the kitchen comes with everything I need to ensure our family well being during this transition. If needed maintenance responds quickly. Overall, I am extremely pleased.

I have also noticed that they are currently upgrading. That is always a great thing!

Due to this being an Extended Stay, my family feels at home!

Keep up the great work Suburban of Duluth!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    5
    2
    4
    10
See reviews for
7
4
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I Have Stayed in This Extended Stay Hotel for Over a Month Now,IT,S A Great Hotel,Nice Rooms,Outstanding Kitchen facilities,The Bed is Very Comfortable,Room is Clean and Pest Free,and the Property Has a Quiet Atmosphere,Management Staff,GM JOHN WELCH AND ASSISTANT MANAGER,MS.DUNN Are Both Hospitable,Professionally Friendly And Courteous,Housekeeping Staff is Awesome,Management Seems to be on the UP and UP,I Highly Recommend this Hotel to Both Leisure and Business Travelers,in a Nutshell,no Regrets Staying here,Period.

Room Tip: Stayed The Second Floor,It Was Noise Free And Clean,I Had No Issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Manger John & new front desk staff are VERY welcoming and willing to go the extra mile to make stay great.Rooms are complete with everything from a refrigerator, to the utensils, glassware, dinnerware and a can opener. New manager is constantly upgrading everything, including the cutting boards in kitchen. If I ever have even the most tiny of issues, the staff addresses is quickly, pleasantly and effectively. Have saved a small fortune, with the kitchen en suite, and all of the shopping and entertainment anyone could possibly want, being within walking distance or a very short drive. I have spent a total of over 3 months in this location, in the past 12. HIGHLY recommend!

Room Tip: Pet friendly. Fantastic staff. Located less than 1 mile from Bass Pro Shop and large mall. Right off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

this hotel was run down, the room wis a non smoking room but smelled very bad. sheets and towels were very stained. there was still food left in refigarotor . was ask to change rooms but was told room changes took a manager approval which he was not there. so then after a fight in the hall outside our room and 8 police officers there we checked out and went to La Quinta next door. if you have the extra 6 dollars stay there it was a new hotel with breakfast included and very very clean.

Room Tip: dont stay at all hallways and rooms full of smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shory2008
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

To the potential guest: Go somewhere else. Looks can be deceiving. It looks great on the outside, but the inside is run down and smelly. If you have an allergic family, this is not the place for you.

To Management: Horrible. For the price and reputation of the hotel, it should be good looking on the outside and on the inside. It looked great on the outside, but when we got inside, the rooms beds were shaking and rocking. Needed to be replaced, like yesterday. The hallways were also extremely busy and smelled like an ashtray although the hotel was a non smoking zone. My family has allergies and we couldn't count on hotel staff to make sure smoking was left to outside designated areas. Very disappointed we had to check out before we could get settled in, especially after such a long drive.

Management need to realize that because this is an extended stay, where guests tend to stay more than two days, they need update the utilities on a regular basis. Carpet being steamed clean is not a sin. Management should do it not to mention it is sanitary. It will get the old smoke sent out of the carpets. Management also needs to enforce the rule for smokers to smoke outside and penalize the rule breakers. A suggestion would be if cigarette smoke is in the room, charge a fee for cleaning because someone like me and my allergic family could be right behind them and could be running away business. Also invest in some paint. It is cheap. Take time and care for the rooms even if that means letting no one stay in the group of rooms so that paint and carpet can dry. Come people. Basic Sanitation.

Room Tip: Don't go here. Pay a little extra for a better quality room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

When I checked in Suburban hotel, I was greeted by friendly and knowledgeable staff members and that continues on every day (stayed for one week). The room was clean; the price was fair and that location was excellent.

McDonald's is only a few steps away... 20 seconds walk, lol! And the other great restaurants like Waffle House, Subways are 2 minutes walk, and BP gas station across the street etc. There's the Sugarloaf Mall, Gwinnett Arena with Total Fitness Gym nearby and so much more.

I think that it was strategically place with every customers in mind. I will definitely stay with them again; because my stay was a great experience!

Room Tip: If you like lots of privacy and want large space and low noise level...ask for the corner top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We recently stay at the Suburban while visiting family in the Gwinnett county area. Although there are many choices, we choose this hotel because we have been pleased with other Suburban hotels.

You can't been the cost. The staff was friendly and the whole hotel was clean and inviting.

We will certainly be back during our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Duluth

Address: 2350 Stephens Center Dr, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Duluth Hotel Duluth
Extended Stay Duluth
Duluth Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.