We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Safe & well worth the money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3665 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
Indiana, PA, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Safe & well worth the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

A little bit outside of the city, but worth the extra driving. Located a short drive off the main highway. In the morning I recommend leaving before 8am to beat rush hour traffic. Very little noise at night. My room had a kitchenette with dishwasher. If you are short on any food the hotel honor store can help out. Wal-mart isn't too far away if you want to stock up. The hotel is equipped with a self serve laundry area. Rooms are only cleaned once a week, so if you tend to be messy, this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
8
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
metro Atlanta
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

I stayed at the Candlewood for about a month while apartment hunting. The staff are attentive and very friendly. The location is very convenient: close to the highway, shopping and excellent restaurants (like Bahama Breeze)! I selected this hotel because of the room design - great use of space. Extremely pet friendly with an area behind the hotel for walking your dog. Loved the comfortable bed. Lots of amenities. Great rates and a tremendous value. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Liked — Room design
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2006

I recently stayed at the Candlewwod Suites during my stay there for a family reunion. I was totally satisfied with the overall appearance and service. It was quiet and far worth more than the ratings. I would recommend this to anyone that would want a hotel with a full kitchen and all the necessaties of home. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay again if ever coming to visit.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, NE
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2005

Stayed for one night 2/28/05. Quick check-in and good service at the front desk. Close to several good restaurants, and easy access to the interstate. Room was clean, as was the fitness area. Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place

Address: 3665 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Atlanta, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are a newly renovated all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD/VCR Combo. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. The Candlewood Suites Atlanta located in Duluth, GA ; close to the Gwinnett Place Mall, Discover Mills and the Mall of Georgia. Earn Priority Club Reward Points for each qualifying stay. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $15 the first night and $10 each additional night not to exceed $150. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place Hotel Duluth
Candlewood Duluth
Candlewood Suites Duluth
Duluth Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.