We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Pineland Road, Duluth, GA 30096   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Road Warrior Package
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Duluth
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Please check my confirmation to make sure I chose the right property!!!!

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County property in Duluth GA. I thought that you should know that this property is outstanding! The rooms were spotless as well as the rest of the property. The employees that I met (Monica, Pam, Patricia, and Brady) were absolutely wonderful and were always ready to assist in any way they could! I have been traveling for over 20 years and stayed in many hotels and this property is by far one if not the best I have ever stayed in. (Including all other chains - even the 5 star. I will always stay at this property when I am in the area. Actually I stayed here because of a previous stay at this property even though there were hotels closer to my destination! What a great property!!!! I feel at home there! I cannot say enough good things about it and the staff!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    54
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
40
29
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

This hotel is located by I-85. The rooms here are just average, but their hospitality is amazing. Free dinner and drinks from 6-7.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Makes me feel like my home away from home!
Rooms are very comfortable and workable!
Beds are the best of any hotel I have stayed!
Service is prompt and freindly!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Management at this hotel go out of their way to make you feel at home and are very attentive to your needs. I stay an average of 3 nights per month and have never been unhappy with my stay. The staff here is 1st. Class - Monica the manager is just the best.
I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

There were bugs in our kitchen. No dishwashing soap for the dishwasher. Toilet did not work at first had to call in a repair man. When we checked out, I left the cleaning lady a $10 tip even after I cleaned everything up for her (had the trash already in bags placed neatly outside the door, cleaned any messes) and she still did not return the $60 I accidentally left in the bedside drawer. She lied to her bosses and said she had nothing to do with anything when we all know she took it. All her bossed covered for her and when I tried to call back, they all sent me on a wild goose chase; connecting me to managers that they knew weren't in, connecting me to the housekeeping manager when they knew she was not in that day. The rooms were nice, excluding the bugs in the kitchen.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed here over MLK weekend and it was very nice. Although our room had no mini-fridge or microwave, it was still lovely. The folks at the front desk were beyond friendly and helpful, and they made us feel welcome each time we saw them. The continental breakfast was also great. The hotel is situated in a safe part of town, with plenty of shopping and entertainment nearby. I'd recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Just as the title says, this property is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I book travel for our youth hockey team and have stayed at numerous hotels. From the moment you walk in the front door, you know you made the right decision. The front desk staff is friendly and goes beyond the call of duty to ensure your stay is pleasant. The rooms were booked close together so that the team could play together without bothering other hotel guests. The breakfast was perfect for hungry hockey players and their families. Nothing needs to change with this hotel. They know how to make you feel you are getting the best service. Hampton Inn & Suites - Duluth will always be our first choice when we are in Duluth. Well done!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County

Address: 1725 Pineland Road, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#3 Family Hotel in Duluth
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County Hotel Duluth
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Hampton Inn Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.