We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Pineland Road, Duluth, GA 30096   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Road Warrior Package
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Duluth
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

I absolutely enjoyed our time here. The place is nestled away from busy roads in a nice tree-lined area. The room (king suite and adjoining double) was more than adequate. The bedroom was huge, comfortable beds, nice balcony, the bathroom area was large and the kitchenette was larger than expected. I really enjoyed the extra touch of the bedtrays (for reading or laptop)!!!
Only two minor dislikes: the breakfast area was too small and OVERCROWDED. We had to wait more than 10 mins to toast and then took 10 min to toast all items for our family. They need more toasters....as everyone was lined up and getting through there was almost impossible. The large tv in the area was a nice touch though. The pool was outside and at night, it was a little frightening. It was dark and we had to walk through the parking lot to get there. No bathrooms there and the gates were wide open.....Ladies, definately bring your man for protection....I felt unverved with my two kids and it was only 9pm!
Overall, I will definately be back to this great hotel when in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    54
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
40
29
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

This is a nice hotel for overnight. The queen size beds are much more comfortable than competing chains' double beds. Bathroom is large. Free internet is good. All is well maintained and the room is clean. Free breakfast is limited in selection but still good.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

We just returned from four nights at the Hampton Inn and we had a wonderful stay. We had a one bedroom suite that included a fully equipped (although small!) kitchen and a separate bedroom.

The property is a few years old but they are doing well maintaining it and making everything look modern. The room was clean and the bathroom looked fresh every day. The staff went out of their way to help us and be friendly. The only sour note was that the hotel was invaded by some high school sports teams during our visit. That is just bad timing for us. Even the breakfast was decent. We will definitely return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

The staff was amazing, great with directions and so helpful all the way around. Clean rooms and nice breakfast choices. We were in town for a wedding and found our way around easily. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

I stayed at this hotel March 19th-22nd and absolutely loved it. Our room was huge. I wish I had some pictures. Words cannot describe how great this place was. We had a kitchen with stainless steel appliances, living room, granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom, soft cozy beds and much much more. The place was clean and there were lots of places to eat and a Gwinnett Place Mall was less than half a mall and Mall of Georgia was only 2 exits north. The hotel served a wonderful breakfast, popcorn and cookies at night and on Thursday night they had hot dogs. I've never been to a hotel that served supper. I booked this hotel from the recommendations here on Tripadvisor and once again I was very happy.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripley wv
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

One of THE best places I have every stayed. We had a suite adn it was positively huge, like a small apartment. Bathroom was very large with a nice size closet and dressing area. We were in town for a wedding and it was perfect. 2 TVs, seperate rooms with doors for bathroom and bedroom. Kitchen was full sized! The exrecise room was great as was the breakfast buffet. Staff were friendly, location was convenient and easy to find and get to. Free cookies were a nice bonus and we loved the breakfast on the go, very handy and great for the trip home. The beds are some of the best I ever slept in!! Hampton is always good but this one was outstanding!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

Awesome hotel!! Quiet, clean, centrally located, right next to tons of restaurants. The beds were VERY comfortable, almost too comfortable - we didn't want to get up! The lobby was very nice and the breakfast area was awesome with a huge large screen TV on the wall to watch while you eat. Breakfast is from 6-10, free, and with tons of food with everything from breakfast sandwiches to eggs and sausage. We stayed at this hotel to go to a Dave Ramsey event at the Gwinnett Center. Only a 5 minute drive, easy to get there via the access roads off the main expressway. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County

Address: 1725 Pineland Road, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#3 Family Hotel in Duluth
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County Hotel Duluth
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Hampton Inn Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.