We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3390 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
selma,al
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

On several trips in 08 to Duluth, ga to visit family I stayed at this hotel an enjoyed how helpful the staff was an all of the rooms are newly renovated with new amenities an its very close to the interstate an within walking distant of the Gwinnett Place mall an i have recommend this hotel to my friends an family

  • Liked — clean rooms
  • Disliked — different name in phone book
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    5
    5
    18
See reviews for
12
7
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, GA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

This looked like a pretty nice hotel from the pictures/info on their website. However, it was quite different when I arrived. There were large groups of people just sitting outside on the curb in front of the hotel all evening. The room was dirty - sticky stuff on the desk & counter tops, the sofa was so dirty/stained I had to put a sheet over it to feel it was safe to sit on. The vending machine didn't work. The room was very noisy - I was put at the end of the building closest to the interstate. And there was no response when I mentioned my dissatisfaction upon checkout. Also, as a single female traveler I did not feel safe in this hotel. Overall I would give this hotel 1 out of 5 stars. It did not live up to my expectations at all & I will not return.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2007

Great place to stay.....hotel has gone thru a renovation....there is brand new carpeting throughout and new linens in the rooms...very clean rooms....have a fridge, microwave and two burner table stove with sink.....also comes with LCD TV...stayed there for 4 days during the Final Four and was very impressed...would stay here again....many restaurants nearby and close to #85 expressway.....it is also known as an " Extended Stay" hotel

  • Liked — Price and clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2006

I stayed here for several weeks while working nearby and think this is a great place. For a very reasonable price, you get a spacious suite that is very clean. They are currently upgrading the entire hotel to be all new again. I think the negative reviews must be based on pre-contruction conditions.

It's great for the kids and wife, too because it is next to Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf and the Gwinnett Place Mall.

  • Liked — value - great room for the price
  • Disliked — would like to see more utencils in the kitchen
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2006

I am 58 years old and this is the worst hotel ever.The room was very shabby. 1 coffee cup was in a room for 2 with a coffee maker. There were no drinking glasses. The plastic ice bucket had no liner. The 1 bar of soap in the bathroom crumbled when I tried to unwrap it. The desk clerk working morning shift was very rude and not at all helpful!

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2005

Check in took forever because shift was changing so they didn't know who was going to handle. Then went to room (elevators sound horrible) - bed was unmade & bathroom was dirty. Got another room with broken iron & faulty deadbolt. Another family had trouble the same night we were there with dirty & occupied room. Morning check out staff was friendly & took down complaints.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2005

rude person at check in, after driving 10 hours when asked if i could check in early, rather than checking what she could do, she advised I would have to come back in 3 hours.. The rooms were so nasty and not to mention mold in the bathe room and nasty stained tolet seats.. I was afraid of catching something from this dirty hotel.. Please take my advice, do not stay here even if it is free.. Don't let the renovated lobby and pictures fool you.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place

Address: 3390 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Atlanta-Gwinnett Place Hotel Duluth
Duluth Extended Stay
Extended Stay Duluth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.