We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Quality Inn Duluth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Duluth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Over all we were here for a month and I can't complain everything here was pretty great... The staff is friendly the breakfast are awesome not to much noise so you can sleep good, Internet is great as well as the cable Tv. We enjoyed our stay here we recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
first of all thank you very much for staying with us. We are delighted to receive your kind words of praise regarding our staff. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. hope to see you soon.
Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    12
    6
    12
See reviews for
13
11
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mayville, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was at the bottom of any list. The room rug was dirty, the room use well used. Staff was not very helpful. Ice machine was not working. You had to get ice from a dirty cooler in the lobby or go al the way to 3rd floor. The breakfast was so bad that I left with out having anything. I'm sorry that the rate was not reflexed in the breakfast that was serviced. I really feel if you pay high rate you should get a eatable breakfast not go out and buy something to eat.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are so sorry for your experience and inconvenience. Your feedback will help us to improve our services. Please give us one more chance to serve you better. Thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

OK, so I travel a good bit and always stay in mid range hotels such as Quality Inn's. I recently needed a midweek stay at this hotel so I could be close to a doctors office. First, the room was booked for a microwave and fridge and had neither. Surfaces were STICKY and the room had a bug spray odor. Then the bathroom sink would not drain and the floors in the bathroom were pretty gross in the corners and in other areas of the room. The gentleman at the front desk was so kind though, he moved a fridge and microwave into our room. The A/C works but it ARCHAIC and is need of a cleaning- where you push the buttons had black mold. Hot water in the shower took 6 minutes to warm up. "free wifi" does not work in room 248 AT ALL- Pillows were so horrible I had the front desk bring me additional ones. Me and my guest received 3 flea bites AND to top all this off - around dark I went outside and saw a cop car- then more and more and more cops- MASKED cops with bullet proof vests - I called the front desk and said what was going on and he said "prostitution sting"- I wish I could get my money back after this horrible stay. Never had a bad hotel with Quality Inn.. but this was a deal breaker

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
First of all we want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. in this business we strive to provide an excellent customer service. but sometimes its hard to find good help to reach this goal. but if you give us one more chance to serve you. i promise you wont regret that you choose to stay with us.
Thanking you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolidge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Was and ok place to stay. service was good and kind to us. I would use this hotel again. Breakfest was just there if you get up on time,pool was clean on the small side but was nice to relax in with the heat.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. Your positive feedback is very important for us, which is keep our staff motivated to do good work.
Thanking you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Quality Inn is the place to stay for a superb experience.

We enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn. The room was quite clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a convenient spot, close to fine restaurants and the famous Gwinnett Place Mall. The breakfast was delicious and the Wi-Fi connection was top-notch. The microwave and refrigerator, which were included in the room, were very useful. The efficient A/C ensured that we got a good night's sleep. Overall, we would recommend Quality Inn to anyone looking for a budget hotel, yet wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be better for travelers who look to have less distractions on the busy nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
First of all thank you very much for staying with us. we glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. your positive feedback is our motivation to keep doing what we are doing it.
once again thank for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I wanted a nice, safe place I could take my Mom for a weekend. I could not have found a better place. This Quality Inn was very CLEAN and the staff could not have been more friendlier and helpful. I HIGHLY recommend this Quality Inn for any one stopping in the Atlanta area or just wanting a getaway with Mom. I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to write a positive feedback. Your positive feedback makes us responsible to maintain great level of service on your next stay. See you again.
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

i love to stay here. the staff is always helpful and professional. rooms are clean. breakfast is good. They opened up their pool for summer. it was clean and well maintained. its located at convenient place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q-D-GA, Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear from you about your stay to keep our hotel in good shape. Thanks for your business and we would love to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Duluth

Address: 3500 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;