We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Maine Man” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth, GA 30096   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates starting from $109
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Duluth
Amelia island Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Maine Man”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Best bed we have ever slept in. Also, the pillows were fantastic-wish I could buy one! Everyone was so friendly and accomadating. Barbara and Eric @ Buttons were terriffic. Certainly look forward to staying there again soon.

.

Room Tip: We prefer high up/away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyAdams, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. I will share your comments with our team. We often get comments about the front desk staff, so when other departments are mentioned, it really goes a long way! I am glad to know you will be joining us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    76
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
56
43
20
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Walking in to the hotel I didn't realize that it was no longer a Marriott! At check in Anne honored my Marriott Gold Elite status and gave my concierge lounge access and upgraded my room! I was very pleased with Anne going the extra mile to take care of my needs! She also signed me up for Travel pass rewards. The next morning was greeted by her smiling face when I was having breakfast in the lounge. Anne is a great asset to the hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have recently traveled several times to the Atlanta area for work and have had a hard time finding a hotel that made me feel comfortable. I am a married woman traveling on business, and just wanted a nice, safe and a little luxurious hotel.. I have found it with the Sonesta Gwinnett Place in Duluth. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating! The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean! This is my hotel of choice for any future trips.

Room Tip: My bed faces the window and it overlooks the pool and is in the main tower. I love this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sonesta Gwinnett Place for his class reunion. The hotel is beautifully decorated - shiny floors nice furnishings, friendly staff and a smooth, quick check-in and check-out. Our room was immaculate, nicely decorated and very quiet. I did visit the hotel bar and it was wonderful as well. The grounds and pool & patio area were lovely. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyAdams, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we were able to be part of your fun weekend. We love hosting reunions and seeing how excited everyone is to see each other. I hope you will stay with us again if you are in the Duluth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had an excellent stay made possible by the excellent staff. Hotel tonight app put us in touch with them and it turned out to be perfect. Great rate, great staff, great amenities. I will look for Sonesta properties in the future and I will visit again.

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet is well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is the Marriott recently renamed. Have stayed There many times before on business. They have changes the color scheme of the lobby and the room looked like it was refreshed. Restaurants are the same and so are some staff. Still a good hotel but I miss not getting my Marriott rewards.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night on our way to Destin. The room rate was very reasonable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. The location was perfect, right off the interstate, shops and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Address: 1775 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Duluth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#3 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sonesta Gwinnett Place, you’ll be within easy reach of the history and vibrancy of downtown Atlanta and a short drive from some of the most captivating and fun spots north and east of the city. And right outside your door, you will find ample options for shopping, dining, and entertainment. It’s all thanks to our convenient and central location off I-85 in the northeastern suburb of Duluth, at the heart of vibrant Gwinnett Place. Relax at our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pool, with wading area suitable for kids. Indulge in our whirlpool. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast or long lunch at our casual restaurant - Grapevine Restaurant - where you’ll find plenty of menu items infused with a southern flair. Dinner is offered daily in the Kaets our fine dining steakhouse. Or settle in for a nightcap at Button’s Lounge. No matter the venue, our southern hospitality is always on the menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gwinnett Place Atlanta Hotel Duluth
Marriott Duluth
Marriott Hotel Duluth
Duluth Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.