We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is excellent but pricey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chin Chin 7

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chin Chin 7
6575 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097-4928
770-813-1319
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 320 restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Chinese
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food is excellent but pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have ordered take out from here twice. The food is hot, and tastes great. The only thing is be prepared to dole out some cash because it is priced on the high side.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    4
    10
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sushi!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

New in town and was going for some Chinese, which I thought was Chinese. It turns out it's actually both Chinese and sushi!!! So I ordered:tiger eye roll -BBQ freshwater eel, smoked salmon, asparagus & cream cheese with eel sauce on top. Spicy Tuna Roll - Spicy tuna, scallions & masago. Beef Fried rice, Veggie fried dumplings, and hot and sour soup. The best thing about this place is they DELIVER!! They even have the peas, carrots and pieces of egg in the fried rice just like home(NY)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Takeout monthly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We get their food several times by delivery every month! It satisfies both the meat eaters and me, the vegetarian. Their ginger salad is delightful and my husband always eats their General Tso's!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food ... Average Ambiance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The food was good.... my OCD side liked the balance of peanuts / water chestnuts / shrimp / peppers in the Kung Pao Shrimp. Most places have WAY too many peanuts. House Cabernet was GOOD and inexpensive!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Expected Wonderful, Got Mediocre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

My sweetheart and I visited this restaurant while we were visiting the area. The menu looked marvelous with so much to choose from. He chose the whole fish and ate every single bit. (I tasted it and didn't care for it.) I ordered the Crispy Spicy Honey Shrimp. It was good. We'll go back!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chin Chin 7 also viewed

 

Been to Chin Chin 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chin Chin 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.