We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garlic knots are divine!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinny New York Pizza and Grill

Vinny New York Pizza and Grill
6590 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Ste 203, Duluth, GA 30097
770-476-0103
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 336 Restaurants in Duluth
Restaurant details
Norfolk, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“garlic knots are divine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Overall, I liked this place! The pizza was really good and so was the service! Not the best pizza I have ever had, but I've actually lived in New York so I'm kind of a pizza snob lol The garlic knots melt in your mouth! I would recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food is great despite blah atmosphere/decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Shortly after we sat down, Vinny dropped off some complimentary hot garlic knots for us to enjoy. My wife and I shared a Cesar salad, and we enjoyed our meatball pizza. The crust was really good, especially when I reheated a few slices the next day. I've spent plenty of years eating pizza all over New York and New Jersey, this was not the best pie I've ever eaten, but it was really, really good. (really!) The decor seemed outdated, kinda reminded me of the 80s, and if packed the room has the potential of being noisy due to all of the hard surfaces.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Caprese pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was staying in the area for business and stopped here one night for dinner. They had Peroni on tap and served garlic knots when I was seated. I had the house salad which was a nice sized portion with great olives on it. For my entree I had the caprese pizza which excellent with the fresh mozzarella and the olive oil drizzled over it. Not a bad place to go if you are eating solo while traveling, and there were lots of couples and families there on a week night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I recently visited Duluth, and needed a quick spot for lunch. Vinny's was excellent. The service was quick and attentive. I received a couple of recommendations, and ended up selecting the lunch special: two slices and salad. I loved the dressing on the salad, and was surprised when the server also brought me some garlic knots. These were great! When the two slices came, they were prepared correctly and hot. Very good pizza! For the price, this was a great deal for lunch. With a drink, everything was under $10.

If I am ever in Duluth again, I will be stopping by Vinny's for lunch.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Eat Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The garlic bread knots are awesome! Our favorite dish is the Spinach and Feta Chicken pasta. Their white pizza is also fantastic!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinny New York Pizza and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Vinny New York Pizza and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinny New York Pizza and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.