We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class operation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6310 Sugarloaf Parkway, Duluth, GA 30097   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
CUYAHOGA FALLS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Class operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The holiday Inn Gwinnett Center provided rooms for nearly ninety motorcyclists, gathering for a three day weekend in Gwinnett County. Service and accommodations were exceptional. There is a bar & lounge adjacent to the lobby area and breakfast is available here in the mornings for a nominal fee.

Rooms were reasonably priced for a first class facility. Pets are allowed. Sleep was undisturbed and there was little noise created in the hallways by guests or staff. Always a concern of mine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    40
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
11
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here to take our princesses to Disney on Ice at Gwinnett Arena. This hotel is very accomodating....indoor pool for kids, super clean and modern rooms, work out facility, business center....all you could want! Very convenient to Discover Mills mall...the hotel van took us where ever we wanted to go and i must say that they were always there to pick us back up when they said they would be. Very polite staff...breakfast buffet is wonderful if you dont want to leave the hotel. i normally do not stay at holiday inns, however, this stay may make me reconsider in the future! SOME OF THE MOST COMFORTABLE MATTRESSES I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here one night to attend a conference at the art center. The bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet so I slept like a baby. It seemed like a very clean place, everything was fine. I slept in late and missed the breakfast so I can't review it.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor on the front of the building and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tn.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Holiday Inn is and isn't hard to get to off Sugar Loaf Pkwy. You just have to watch for your turn. The motel is six stories and I would recommend a room not to close to the elevator due to elevator bell ringing going and coming other than that my room was quite.There isn't the normal dining room but dining is located in a bar and grill style. There is a buffet style breakfast with something for everyone.The menu is limited but there are numerous local and franchise restaurants close by, I had a king single on the 6th floor and it was huge with a huge walk in shower, The staff was friendly, courteous and always on call when needed.

Room Tip: Try to stay away form room close to elevator due to ringing bell at each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stay at this hotel, twice a month for 3-4 days continuously. Last year, in 2012, I stayed here for an entire month and had a phenomenal experience, but this time around was a whole different story! I think management has changed and the new management has no idea how to operate a hotel.

It all started when I checked in yesterday to only find dirty plates and cups sitting next to my door. Next day, the cups and plates were still there in the morning when I left my room and were STILL there when I returned to my room after 4PM. I called the front desk almost 10 times and NO ONE responded. Finally, I got in touch with a lady named Poo and she said she'd take care of it. I left the hotel and came back a couple hours later only to find the dirty cups and plates still sitting by my door. By this point, I was furious. Not only was I bothered with the lack of cleanliness, I was bothered by the front desk staff not being able to deliver. (Point being, if management did property walks, these things would be avoided before new guests check-in at 3pm.)

Later that evening, it just got worse. My wife being allergic to down, she requested to have her pillows changed to foam pillows. The past times we've stayed here, it was never an issue - the front desk would gladly replace the down pillows with foam pillows. This time, when my wife called down stairs, the front desk agent had an attitude and told my wife she should've brought her own pillow. She then told her, we had been traveling across country on the plane and the last thing we wanted to pack was a pillow! We also told her that the hotel always has provided us with foam pillows and in return the confused front desk agent proceeded to ask the very stupid question of "what does a foam pillow look like?" Instead she offered to give us a stack of sheets which my wife used as a pillow and woke up to a very sore neck.

By far the worst hotel ever! I would pick hilton any day over holiday inn. Not very friendly and hotel staff is lazy and careless. Cleanliness is a big issue. Employees are clueless and they need hotel training from upper management.

Room Tip: Go to the hampton across the street. So much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

One night stay. Computers down for over an hour at check in. When restored, guests were checked in based on how obnoxious they were. Food really substandard - salad with black lettuce and soggy croutons, breafast sandwich with cold english muffin and cheese. Room was clean, bed fine, but we received a wake up call at 5:30 AM when none was requested.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Deborah D.

I appreciate you taking the time to share the experience of your stay. I know we did not deliver the level of service you deserved, when our systems went down at the hotel. Guest service is our priority and I would like to have the opportunity to discuss with you further. I would appreciate you reaching out to me directly at the hotel. Warmest Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Was in the area for a conference. This hotel is great - the staff is friendly and exceptionally helpful. Rooms are well appointed and clean. An occasional bit of noise (sirens on the interstate) but not close enough to the interstate to be bothered by truck traffic. Nice cafe onsite - breakfast was a little pricey (around $10) but good variety and food was good, plus the convenience made it worthwhile. Recommend staying here if going to a concert or event at Gwinnett Arena - parking lots practically connect.

Room Tip: Rooms on side away from interstate might be quieter, but facility is far enough off of interstate th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Sojournhr

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We know you have many choices, and appreciate you letting us take care of your hospitality needs. I hope if you are traveling here again, you will come back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Address: 6310 Sugarloaf Parkway, Duluth, GA 30097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel, located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and the Arena at Gwinnett Center, home of the Gwinnett Gladiators, Forward Conference (Jun 09), Watchtower Conventions, Joyce Meyer Event (Oct 09) and other Gwinnett Arena Events. The new Gwinnett Braves Baseball Team plays just a few miles north The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Duluth GA hotel is located NE of Downtown Atlanta via I-85, less the mile from Discover Mills Mall, close to the Mall of Georgia, Gwinnett Civic Center, Gwinnett Convention Center and 3 miles from the Gwinnett Place Mall. Gwinnett County offers a wide variety of recreational activities such as golf and tennis, which are located within 2 miles of the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Lawrenceville GA hotel. The hotel is also close to the University of Georgia ( UGA )Bulldogs Stadium. Each one of our 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms was designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center you can relax by our indoor pool or work out in our poolside fitness center. Perhaps you will want to unwind with a cocktail in our lounge or dine at Kem s restaurant (named for the founder of Holiday Inn, Kemmons Wilson.) We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel for your next visit to Duluth GA, Lawrenceville GA or Gwinnett GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.