We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2370 Stephens Center Dr, Duluth, GA 30096   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
Lawrenceville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel with great customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Bottom line - all was as expected from La Quinta. I know that I will always receive excellent value, a clean and comfortable room, and friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    56
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
66
29
19
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good value--includes nice breakfast and comfortable rooms- also had a pretty pool area. We arrived around noon but had no problem with early check-in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

No complaints. Friendly staff and quiet surroundings. My family and I spent two nights in this hotel and were very pleased. Not exactly a vacation destination, but if you are traveling and need a good place to rest, this will work. The Gwinnett Arena is close by. The breakfast area was very clean and well kept and the breakfast (especially the waffles) were good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I called the hotel for directions because I got lost and the girl behind the desk sent me north on 85 instead of south. It was only one exit from where I was.

We are used to LaQuintas having a fresh duvet and pillowtop mattress. This one had neither. The mattress was old and not very comfortable and the sheets would not stay on them, as I think they sheets didn't fit. We have stayed at LaQuintas's all over the US and this one doesn't rank as a good one. The stairwell was filthy and had ketchup smeared all over the walls.
Breakfast was adequate, but there was no coffee and when I mentioned it to the young lady she snapped at me. Said she was the only one taking care of things and there was only one of her. then she kept coming by my table and saying "The coffee should be ready in a minute." And, "The coffee is ready now." And, "Did you get some coffee?" It was just way over the top.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Address: 2370 Stephens Center Dr, Duluth, GA 30096
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
#3 Family Hotel in Duluth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Duluth Hotel Duluth
La Quinta Duluth
Duluth La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.