We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gwinnett Center

Gwinnett Center
6400 Sugarloaf Parkway, Duluth, GA 30097
770-813-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 attractions in Duluth
Type: Convention Centers
Attraction Details
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
“nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

very clean feel like u never left home you have everything u need dishes washer and dryer clean refigerator big like the one at home stove

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Hill, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great venue for many events”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I always like to visit the Gwinnett Center. It's centrally located for most Gwinnett county residents and has plenty of room to accommodate first rate events. I've attended everything from scrapbooking conventions to concerts to cat shows here. All enhanced by the facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Quick Night At The Gwinnett Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My daughter is a middle school science teacher. My wife and I had flown from our home in Florida to Atlanta, took the MARTA to the north side on the Gold Line. My daughter's husband picked us up at the end of the line, and headed off to the Gwinnett County Science Fair. Unfortunately, we did not arrive early enough to see most of the displays, but did get a quick view of the non-arena part of the center.

I was quite surprised of all the room for exhibit area the center had. The parking was close by the entrance and free (at least for this event). I am looking forward to going additional functions at this venue.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food was yummy. Burgers and salads.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Didn't like the fact that you must provide ID when ordering an alcoholic beverage when it was evident that we were all adults well over 35. Except for the driver most of us had left our heavy purses in our room as the restaurant was fairly close.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great facility and easy to park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Easy parking. Box office has good hours and park just outside to get tickets without the extra fees.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gwinnett Center also viewed

 

Been to Gwinnett Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gwinnett Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gwinnett Center to your Saves list