We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3450 Venture Pkwy, I-85 at Exit 104-Pleasant Hill, Duluth, GA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
SUCHES
1 review
“My Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff was great as always. I have stayed here on many occasions and have never been disappointed.
Thanks,
Bill

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    52
    28
    17
    5
See reviews for
49
36
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here Labor Day weekend. This is a average hotel and no real complaints. Breakfast is fine. My only problem was with Hotwire, we had 3 people and we were booked a king suite. They did not have 2 beds rooms available, but not the hotels fault. Would stay here agin. Not a bad area but still close to Atlanta.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I come to Atlanta A LOT and this is where I stay every time. Love the free breakfast and the staff knows us as soon as we walk in the door. Tried Days Inn down the street once and regretted it. Their idea of breakfast was Little Debbie cakes thrown on a plate. Anyway, can't say enough about this great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights with my dad while visiting Atlanta for a concert. For the most part, it was very nice. Room was well supplied, clean, and comfortable. It was quite a step up from a lot of hotels I've stayed in. However, the toilet didn't flush very well (maybe had something to do with the room being on the top floor), and it got clogged a few times. But upon notifying the front desk, a plumber was sent to our room promptly. One of the two elevators was out of order at the time of our stay, which wasn't much of a problem. There was also some kind of work being done in one of the hallways on the bottom floor...don't remember what it was, I think maybe a leak or something. It wasn't bothersome though; there wasn't a bunch of noise because of it or anything. The breakfast was decent, but I've had better. All in all, it was a pleasant experience for the price, and I'd consider staying again when I return to Atlanta.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Needed an inexpensive hotel for the night and found the perfect one. Staff was very courteous! Room was spacious and clean. Beds a bit hard possibly for some but I like a firm mattress. I had concerns about road noise but didn't hear a sound one. Breakfast was delicious! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Have stayed here many times and never had a complaint. Rooms are large and spotless, service is excellent, hot breakfast is excellent. Will stay again and again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This place is a good (not great) place around Pleasant Hill exit. As others have said, it is a typical
2 star / 2 and half star property that doesn't stand out much. Friendly staff is a plus but
breakfast wasn't something to write home about. It is free though unlike some other higher class hotels. Overall, a nice place to stay if you do not expect high class hotel decor and service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth

Address: 3450 Venture Pkwy, I-85 at Exit 104-Pleasant Hill, Duluth, GA
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.