We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2192 Highway 441 South, Dublin, GA 31021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dublin
Athens, Georgia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night and it was a wonderful experience! We had a whirlpool room and it was very relaxing. The front desk was extremely friendly and courteous. The room was quiet and extremely clean! It is literally right behind Ruby Tuesdays, so we walked there for a nice dinner. It was a great trip to say the least.

One note, Google Maps was extremely off in their directions, so if using them be sure to double check it. The staff helped a ton with getting us to the hotel.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a whirlpool room for a very small cost. I highly recommend the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
22
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Like others, I am an avid traveler that expects a certain "bang for the buck" from hotels, restaurants, etc. On one of my 6/year trips to Florida, and due to the recent tropical storm heading toward central Florida, I decided to veer from my normal I-75 route and head down I-16 toward Savannah and then down I-95. Dublin, GA is just about the only town with services past Macon until you hit I-95 so I google'd and Trip Advisor'd the area. As a Platinum member, I turned to this HI Express which had very good reviews.
Easily located off the interstate and near numerous gas stations and eateries, this location is perfect for the 1-night stay...fyi, other than eat and sleep there is nothing else in this town. Be aware, this hotel and other "lesser" ones in the immediate area seem to cater to work crews and several long-term motel residents which may or may not be an issue.
As mentioned by others, the lobby and other common areas were well kept and the desk clerk was over-the-top friendly and accommodating. My room had all the typical HI Express appointments and AT FIRST appeared adequate for my stay. It wasn't until a middle of the night bathroom visit did I truly notice the less than adequacy. Now, I'm not your zealous germ-aphobe BUT am concerned with health especially regarding hotels/restaurants. I typically carry a small can of Lysol to give the sheets and toilet a booster shot more out of piece of mind. Only from a particular angle did I noticed that under the entire toilet rim was a hideous black mold clearly indicating what I call lack of attention to detail. I later reported this upon check out and the clerk only seemed shocked and gave the typical I'm so sorry response. I typically wear socks in a hotel just as an added layer of protection and upon placing my dirty clothes in a bag I noticed the filth (on white socks). I then took a full light view of the carpet and understood why.
Even though I couldn't wait to leave the room, knowing I had a long day's drive ahead force me to pause and take advantage of the included breakfast. I normally look forward to HI Express' breakfast which basically the same regardless of location, but I found this site's rendition less than adequate. Biggest issue was the supposed hot foods were just luke warm and hard (eggs, biscuits...).
In all, I'm disappointed with this (Dublin, GA) HI Express. I should have gone my standard route (I-75) and stopped at the HI Express in Cordele which is ideal. Even if I would have had to "weather" the storm, it would have been after a better stay and meal. One final note (about Dublin), I'm not a large consumer of alcohol but do like a glass of wine or beer with dinner. Dublin, GA does not serve alcohol on Sunday (my arrival date). They do know it's 2012 don't they?

Room Tip: Front is more quiet away from the frontage road and I-16.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear roadwarrior-1_AL,

Getting a very detailed review is greatly appreciated. I am glad you liked the great location of our hotel due to its accessibility as well as our accommodating hotel staff. I am truly sorry the food served, condition of the bathroom and the room accommodations you received was not satisfactory and fell below your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the Manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stopped at this hotel just after midnight on our way thru town. The front desk attendant was very friendly and upgraded our room at no extra charge! The breakfast was probsably the best we've had at a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were on our way to Savannah from Atlanta and decided to stop for one night in Dublin, GA. The Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable. The staff and complimentarty breakfast was very good. We swam in the outdoor pool with the hum of I-16 close by and walked over to TGIF's for a drink but went to old town Dublin (? 3 miles away) and had an excellent dinner at Deano's.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

It's the nicest hotel in town. Stay in the rooms in the front, as the highway is noisy in the back. It's got a great lobby and those delicious cinnamon buns. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels and this is one of the best-run hotels in their chain. You will not go wrong here, I promise.

Room Tip: Stay in the front part of the hotel as the highway noise is greater in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed 3 nights with the Georgia Tandem Rally group. This hotel was great. Very comfortable rooms and beds. Most importantly, the entire staff was full of true "Southern Hospitality". They were ready with answers to all our questions, where's the best place for lunch?, where's the nearest Wal Mart? where's the best sandwich shop? Eager to please and so accommodating. The BEST part was we had over 150 bicycle riders staying here and most went to the breakfast area at the same time. The staff was totally prepared for us - keeping the breakfast bar fully stocked and replenished until the last cyclist had their fill. From an experienced cycling group traveler, this is a MUST and they get A++ for it! Thank you for the great hospitality - hope our group returns to Dublin soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Hotel and room was immaculate. The bed and the pillows very comfortable and sheets clean and fresh. The breakfast was free . There is a nice outdoor pool and exercise room and there are excellent restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin

Address: 2192 Highway 441 South, Dublin, GA 31021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dublin, an Excellence Award Winner, is a beautifully decorated three story, interior corridor hotel, featuring rooms and suites with 1 king or 2 queen beds. Suites offer a large seating area for your relaxation. Jet-tub rooms with king bed available. All rooms have wired and wireless hi-speed Internet, microwave/refrigerator, 2 phones (one cordless) with 2 lines and data ports, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hairdryer. 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center, guest laundry, pool, complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Conveniently located at exit 51 on Interstate 16. Southern hospitality at its finest. Visit Dublin, GA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dublin
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.