We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay, Nice Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Travel Center Blvd, Dublin, GA 31021   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dublin
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay, Nice Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed in a king executive suite and found it to be very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. There is plenty of storage and a very nice sitting area with couch, two easy chairs, coffee table, end tables and lamps that made for a relaxing stay.

The included breakfast was one of the best I've had at any hotel. The bacon was done to perfection and they actually served hot and well prepared grits. Yum. I haven't found that anywhere else. If you check my other reviews you'll find that I am generally very critical of the breakfasts served by most hotel chains.

The desk was well laid out and the wireless worked well. The luggage carts were substantial and easy to maneuver. Check in and out was a breeze.

I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a certain amount of interstate truck noise on the side of the hotel facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    32
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
67
31
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was a outstanding stay, everything was wonderful, its close to nice restaurants and the employees are so nice and helpful. Me and my family will definitely stay again. The room was clean and very comfortable, no continental breakfast, a full breakfast with grits, eggs, bacon and sausage, assorted pastries, and don't forget you can make your own waffle. Everything was just outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great room, clean, and friendly service. The In-door heated pool was nice. The proximity to good dining, made this a great choice as well. The breakfast was the basic motel quality, but it was fresh and hot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is only 6 years old and in great condition. The desk staff was very helpful when I asked for a military rate at check in. These were the most comfortable beds that I have ever found in a hotel. The breakfast was very good except for the grits. I love grits but these were very runny and not cooked all the way. The hotel advertises pet friendly but there are conditions. Pets cannot stay in the room unattended, they are not allowed to be on the elevator, so get a room on the first floor, and they are not allowed in or out of the main lobby door. You have to use the door on the end of the hallway and if you are on the upper floors, you must use the stairs. Overall it is a place I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin

Address: 101 Travel Center Blvd, Dublin, GA 31021
Location: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin Hotel Dublin
La Quinta Dublin
Dublin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.