We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
106 Travel Center Blvd, Dublin, GA 31021-1240
478-275-2101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 76 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Dublin, Georgia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is our "go to" place for Steak and Salmon. The service is very good and the costs are very reasonable. The waitstaff is friendly and professional. The steaks are cooked to order and served hot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    4
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkville
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Health rating was 91. We came here after leaving the Cracker Barrel next door because their health rating was 84. The service pace was excellent and the food delicious. The cost was reasonable for a steakhouse of Longhorn's character. The restaurant was clean, well lit, and has great décor.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“You have to get the burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The best burger i have ever had and ive had my share of burgers. I had the new prime rib burger and my wife had the bacon cheddar burger. I could not stop sayin yum. They came with parmesan garlic French fries which were also amazing. I left very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Might as well go to Cracker Barrel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Service was slow, but the waitress looked busy, but with what I don't know. Not many folks in the large restaurant. Food was decent, but surely not hot off the grill. Just edible. Cracker Barrel is always slow service, but would surely have beat this. Go to Cracker Barrel next door. Better food, and a lot better price for same service speed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great lunch menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stopped here for a late lunch after attending a family funeral. I had the brocholli Agasio cheese soup and salad with chicken and strawberries. It was very good. My husband had 1/2 Philly steak and salad. He loved it. My father in law had chicken fingers and green beans. He was disappointed because the chicken fingers were over cooked and the green beans were undercooked for his taste. The service was fantastic.
Restaurant was clean. The bathrooms needed some attention.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.