We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monterrey Mexican Restaurant

Monterrey Mexican Restaurant
5771 Fairburn Rd, Douglasville, GA 30134-2564
770-949-0607
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 160 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great choice for good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good reliable food, Good service. Great Margaritas..Just one of the 17oz drinks is plenty, Two is too many for me..Easy to miss, I almost drove right past it. Parking lot could use a bit more lighting and some repaving but overall this is a great place to meet a friend for dinner

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had dinner here while in Douglasville. Great service and great people. Authentic and tasty! The service was also excellent. I will return soon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Food was very good, staff friendly and efficient. Had hot salsa for my husband that was excellent. Will come back when next in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Choriqueso is my fave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Always enjoy this restaurant! Umberto is our favorite server! He always remembers your favorites even if he hasn't seen you in weeks. Love the new menu. I highly recommend the choriqueso dip. Everyone I have let try it loves it. The margaritas are the best in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demorest, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

wanted a Shrimp Coctail, mexican of course, and guacamole.
I don't like the "pureed" guacamole most places offer and great news: they had one with diced avacadoes and lime and pico mix; great taste.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monterrey Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Monterrey Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monterrey Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.