We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monterrey Mexican Restaurant

Monterrey Mexican Restaurant
5771 Fairburn Rd, Douglasville, GA 30134-2564
770-949-0607
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 154 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had dinner here while in Douglasville. Great service and great people. Authentic and tasty! The service was also excellent. I will return soon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Food was very good, staff friendly and efficient. Had hot salsa for my husband that was excellent. Will come back when next in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Choriqueso is my fave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Always enjoy this restaurant! Umberto is our favorite server! He always remembers your favorites even if he hasn't seen you in weeks. Love the new menu. I highly recommend the choriqueso dip. Everyone I have let try it loves it. The margaritas are the best in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demorest, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

wanted a Shrimp Coctail, mexican of course, and guacamole.
I don't like the "pureed" guacamole most places offer and great news: they had one with diced avacadoes and lime and pico mix; great taste.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great place to eat Mexican. Love the fish tacos and taco salads. The staff is very quick to bring the chips and salsa to the table "So addictive". The meal comes very quickly afterwards and they always check to make sure your meal is the way you like it. We eat there very often because of the service and the great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monterrey Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Monterrey Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monterrey Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.