We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monterrey Mexican Restaurant

Monterrey Mexican Restaurant
5771 Fairburn Rd, Douglasville, GA 30134-2564
770-949-0607
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 164 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Demorest, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

wanted a Shrimp Coctail, mexican of course, and guacamole.
I don't like the "pureed" guacamole most places offer and great news: they had one with diced avacadoes and lime and pico mix; great taste.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great place to eat Mexican. Love the fish tacos and taco salads. The staff is very quick to bring the chips and salsa to the table "So addictive". The meal comes very quickly afterwards and they always check to make sure your meal is the way you like it. We eat there very often because of the service and the great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Faijitas!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Just had lunch there today and we really enjoyed it. The service was great and the Texas Faijitas were delicious! Portion sizes were good, me and my husband were able share the dinner Faijitas for one.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have been coming here for years and have never ever been disappointed with our food or service! I love their margaritas and salsa.. Im picky about my salsa I dont like the trend a lot of restaurants are using these days with the overuse of cilantro. Food is consistant and the waitstaff is wonderful. I think I might just go right now, Try the ACP and the fish tacos!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best in Douglasville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have lived in Douglasville over half of my adult life and I travel weekly for my job (being doing this for 15 years) and this is the standard I hold all Mexican restaurants to. Armando and Martin are the best 2 servers there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monterrey Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Monterrey Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monterrey Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.