We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5487 Westmoreland Plaza, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Execellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We checked in on last Wednesday night for three nights. Rooms were bit dated but nice and comfortable bedding made up for it. A/c was quiet and efficient kept the room cool. Elevator was clean and quiet. Bathroom was clean and well vented. Room was clean and comfortable. adequate lighting, two telephones in the room and a phone in bathroom was very convenient. Outdoor pool was bit too close to highway but it was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good. staff was very friendly and accommodating. Internet was excellent and a business center was very convenient to print boarding pass.
I wish highway department had not encroached the area. The construction work was making the access bit difficult. The expansion has caused some restaurants to relocate but overall it was good location. It is veryclose to six flag, downtown Atlanta at very affordable rate.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen-Hospitality, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Good day,

My name is Evon Allen and my company Evon Allen Hospitality Management has taken over the operations of the hotel as of August 15, 2011. Thank you for the comment you posted I am sure the past operators as well as myself and the current staff find this comforting.

We have completed a $1.7 Million renovation since your last stay which means that value that you mentioned just got better. The breakfast is now HOT by definition of taste and sight.

We hope to have you sample the stay and re-evaluate its value, and as always, thank you, thank you, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
9
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

we had been at six flags all day and choose this little town to stay in because of safety, The room was roomy and very clean, included a frig and microwave. The breakfast wasn't great but the pool was enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen-Hospitality, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Good day,

My name is Evon Allen; my hotel management company (Evon Allen Hospitality Management) has been contracted to operate the property as of August 15, 2011. It is a pleasure to see that you were pleased with your stay and I am sure the previous operators placed a lot of focus on cleanliness. We as the new operators have continued that trend and took it a bit further in the sense of renovating the property so the carpets, ceiling, lobby and rooms are 80% new. All that's left to change out are the TV and wooden furniture.

If you ever get the chance to stop by, do stay and help us help you by providing the new staff and myself with feedback so we can continue to keep the propety clean while improving the service to an immaculate level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

I have never been treated this badly at a hotel. Service here is unbelievably poor! We were harrassed every single day we were there by an Arab who thought he was it. The rooms were decent, the pool is great, and the breakfast sucked. I would never stay here again..and it is not kid friendly. And by that I mean they don't like kids.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREMEN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

We were celebrating our anniversary, and did not want to go downtown Atlanta because of the crime rate. However, in the middle of the night, we get a call from security that our car was broken into. Our new laptop was stolen from the parking lot. So therefore, our night was ruined. No compensation was given from the hotel. No security is there, so I do not recommend for any one to stay at this location. I was very dissappointed in the fact that the hotel staff was very unconcerned about our loss. All that we received was, "I'm Sorry"
Sue Allen
Waco, GA

  • Liked — close to home
  • Disliked — unconcern about my loss
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen-Hospitality, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Good day,

My name is Evon Allen from Evon Allen Hospitality Management. We have been contracted to take over the operations of the property as of August 15, 2011. While respoonding to past stays I glanced and saw the title "we got robbed" and immediately I felt the need to respond to you.

It is never a good experience and I hope nothing valuable or dear to you or your family was stolen. The hotel has been renovated as of May 2011 which includes the camera systems as well as the lighting in the parking lot. The city and myself has had a sit-down to see about the street lighting because we are used to bright white-light, not the yellow lighting. A number of other elements were discussed in an effort for guest to feel safe as well as feel secure that their vehicle will be in mint condition when the wake the following morning.

I do hope everything turned out well and your carrier took care of you as I do understand the burden dealing with such an issue. Do stop by in the near future so I can apologize for the hotels past flaws and help creat new memories not only for the hotel but for the location and city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2007

I stayed here on business. The room was a little musty and the bathroom had badly stained wall paper. The Internet was reasonably fast. The area appeared to be fairly safe. Lots of construction crews stayed there that night. Food and Restaurants are at the next exit down the highway. The breakfast was the typical and sparse breakfast found at the comfort inn. An Adequate Stay!

  • Liked — Loacation off the Highway
  • Disliked — Musty slightly dated room
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrior, AL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

We chose this area on the recommendation of a friend. My grandmother, son and I were in town for one night to see a Braves game. Since it was just the three of us, and our first visit to ATL, I didn't feel comfortable choosing a hotel downtown. We drove from north Alabama, so the hotel was on our way - on I-20 about 20 minutes west of downtown Atlanta. The hotel was not one minute off the exit...very convenient. The short drive downtown was worth the security of the area (the drive would have probably been a bit longer had it been a week day - it was a Saturday game). The staff were friendly and helpful, there were plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area, including a Cracker Barrell less than a block away, the pool area was nice, and the continental breakfast was good. The room was as expected...clean. The only less than copesthetic thing I could say about our entire stay was that there was construction going on at the I-20 exit...it did not present a problem, though. Would recommend this hotel and will stay there again for our next Braves game. -- Lori S. Hanceville, AL

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Road construction at I-20 exit
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Comfort Inn
Address: 5487 Westmoreland Plaza, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Douglasville
#4 Family Hotel in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit The Comfort Inn, Douglasville, Georgia a tranquil high ceiling lobby property with ambient music to usher you in to a blissful stay. Our designated "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Douglasville the perfect way to start your day. Our food offering consist of eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Guests of this Douglasville, GA hotel are also invited to enjoy the exercise room, with an elliptical machine, weights and treadmill as well as our Outdoor Pool. Business travelers to our Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business computer and access to copy and fax services including complimentary long-distance calls including Canada. We almost forgot, you generally stay for the rooms. Not only do we have the above standard rooms in regards to cleanliness, we also have rooms with full-size kitchens. This way, you not only feel like you're at home, but you can cook one of your home recipe. Stay with the Comfort Inn, Douglasville, GA, we provide more than just a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.