We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2014 Spring Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5487 Westmoreland Plaza, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pauline, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“2014 Spring Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very friendly staff made the check-in process quick and easy. Clean rooms and nice bathrooms with plenty of towels. The beds were very comfortable and all 4 of us slept well. All of us remarked how quiet it was in the rooms even though it's right next to the interstate. Breakfast was good with a different hot item each of the three mornings we stayed. Elevator was out of service, but we were on the first floor so no effect on us - might be problem if you're on the second floor. We'll stay there again if we're back in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is on the first floor until they get the elevator fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.

At your service,
The team at
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
9
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Decided to stop for the night. This was again the first property we came to. The rooms were OK but not great. We didn't get much sleep as the rooms were very noisy. Breakfast was not very good. Not much to choose from or fresh.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
First I would like to thank you for visiting our property and taking the time to write a review. I am aware of the monotony which most hotels breakfast bars consist of. This is why I have gone above and beyond to offer 40+ breakfast items which exceeds Comfort Inn and Choice Hotels minimum requirements by almost double. Even with this I am aware that sometimes we may find that what we are yearning for isn't offered and for that I sincerely apologize. As far as the noise coming from other guests, we do have a desk agent available 24/7 and when you return for another nights stay, in the unlikely event that you encounter any noise from another guest room feel free to call and we will promptly assist you in making your stay as comfortable as possible. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and we do hope to have the opportunity to display this to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This Comfort Inn right outside Atlanta has become our second home. We live between two cities because of our work. Over the year we have been able to rest here and be treated well by kind and thoughtful staff persons. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Second floor works for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear DrWill R,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Comfort Inn, Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir NC
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We chose to stay at this property based on ratings we read here. We were in town for 1 night to attend a party. The check in process was Ok, but I wasn't given the Wi-Fi sign in information. When I tried to call the desk to get it..the phone didn't work. The next thing I know my wife is calling me into the bathroom to show me a group of ants crawling around the tub...nice. the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the breakfast was mediocer at best.There are lots of competing properties in the area. If returning I might give another a try

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear stndglasLenoirNC,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Comfort Inn, Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night and were greatly impressed. It was very clean, pet friendly, and the staff were very friendly. The pet-designated room was a good size, and all members of our family (the cat included) had a restful and enjoyable evening. The complimentary continental breakfast gave us the energy we needed in the morning to get us back on the road. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Jerry L,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This Thanksgiving I visited my family in Georgia and stayed at the Comfort Inn. The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel was clean and decorated nicely for the holiday. For the price I paid for this hotel, I should rate my stay as excellent. I was truly surprised to find such a great deal, for such a nice place to stay. The location of the hotel is surrounded by fast food places to eat and the mall is located within a 10 mile radius. The only complaint that I will have about my stay is, that the shower ran out of hot water every day. Also that the water from the shower constantly hit the outside of the shower area. All in all I would recommend this hotel to others traveling in the Douglasville Georgia area, and when I return to visit my family, I will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Myra1234,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will also be looking into the items you had mentioned to make out hotel that much better next time you come and see us.

Kind regards,
The team at
Comfort Inn, Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was pleased to have spent last night in the Comfort Inn in Douglasville, GA. I have been staying at a different choice property in the area for years, but never at this one. Even with it's location close to the interstate, it was amazonaly quiet. The room was large, well furnished and very clean. The room appeares to be newly remodeled. The lavoratory was all new as well as the toliet. Linen was clean and well stocked. The staff seemed very friendly and helpful. I will return here the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: First stay and the rooms are inside access. Couldn't say which nwould be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Robert G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value you feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will service as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Comfort Inn, Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5487 Westmoreland Plaza, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Douglasville
#4 Business Hotel in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit The Comfort Inn, Douglasville, Georgia a tranquil high ceiling lobby property with ambient music to usher you in to a blissful stay. Our designated "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Douglasville the perfect way to start your day. Our food offering consist of eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Guests of this Douglasville, GA hotel are also invited to enjoy the exercise room, with an elliptical machine, weights and treadmill as well as our Outdoor Pool. Business travelers to our Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business computer and access to copy and fax services including complimentary long-distance calls including Canada. We almost forgot, you generally stay for the rooms. Not only do we have the above standard rooms in regards to cleanliness, we also have rooms with full-size kitchens. This way, you not only feel like you're at home, but you can cook one of your home recipe. Stay with the Comfort Inn, Douglasville, GA, we provide more than just a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.