We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5487 Westmoreland Plaza, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This Thanksgiving I visited my family in Georgia and stayed at the Comfort Inn. The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel was clean and decorated nicely for the holiday. For the price I paid for this hotel, I should rate my stay as excellent. I was truly surprised to find such a great deal, for such a nice place to stay. The location of the hotel is surrounded by fast food places to eat and the mall is located within a 10 mile radius. The only complaint that I will have about my stay is, that the shower ran out of hot water every day. Also that the water from the shower constantly hit the outside of the shower area. All in all I would recommend this hotel to others traveling in the Douglasville Georgia area, and when I return to visit my family, I will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Myra1234,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will also be looking into the items you had mentioned to make out hotel that much better next time you come and see us.

Kind regards,
The team at
Comfort Inn, Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
10
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was pleased to have spent last night in the Comfort Inn in Douglasville, GA. I have been staying at a different choice property in the area for years, but never at this one. Even with it's location close to the interstate, it was amazonaly quiet. The room was large, well furnished and very clean. The room appeares to be newly remodeled. The lavoratory was all new as well as the toliet. Linen was clean and well stocked. The staff seemed very friendly and helpful. I will return here the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: First stay and the rooms are inside access. Couldn't say which nwould be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Robert G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value you feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will service as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Comfort Inn, Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timpson
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our next to the last night on a 14 day trip. It wasn't perfect, but it was the best night of the trip up to that night. The bath room was small and didn't have room for hanging used towels and it had very little counter space. Every thing was clean. We had a good nights rest.

JPB 10/14/13 Front Desk Agent was Calvin C.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor very near the elevator and never hear a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear James B,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Comfort Inn, Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was travelling through Georgia for business and stayed a the Comfort Inn in Douglasville for a night. The staff was very friendly (especially Jeremy J, the front desk agent). The room was very clean. My stay at this hotel was very pleasant and I'll stay here again when travelling in Georgia. - JDC

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Jeremy C,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at,
Comfort Inn, Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

we walked in to breakfast.. Leah A. the Front Desk Agent was very nice and helpful and hard working how do I knw, she was still there once WE went out for abit. The room was very nice and clean the hall was clean. it was very quite... they had info on places near by to eat that were dine in or out.. i loved my stay..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Let A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your feedback about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement, not only to Leah A, but the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant the the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room is actually much nicer than I thought it would be. Check in was fast and everyone was very nice. My only issue was the extremely loud and obnoxious people next door. I was woken up around 1 or 2 am both nights I was here due to them going in and out of the room, letting the door slam behind them. Their LOUD talking in the hallway and in the rooms. They were so loud that I could hear their entire conversation through the walls. If I come back, I will be requesting to be on a floor where there are fewer people and make sure I am not in a room next to somebody else.

JP 10/11/2013-10/13/2013

Room Tip: Choose a room that isn't next to loud, selfish and obnoxious people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Rose P,

Thank you for the kind words from your recent stay here with us. We are pleased you were surprised by the room and hope our entire staff was able to make sure you were comfortable. I hope that our staff knew about the issue you had, so they could take care if it in a timely manner. As we strive to make sure all guests are completely satisfied with their stay, we would like to apologize you were not able to sleep well because of considerate neighbors.

Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again, and hope we will be able to put you in a nice quite room with no noisy neighbors.

Sincerely,
The team at
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, pet friendly, right off of the highway. Service was great. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. My
Double queen bed room was so clean and spacious. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone coming through the area!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear CrystalSanchez,

Thank you for your review and very kind words about your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we are able to provide all of our guests, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in the area.

Kinds regards,
The team at
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5487 Westmoreland Plaza, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit The Comfort Inn, Douglasville, Georgia a tranquil high ceiling lobby property with ambient music to usher you in to a blissful stay. Our designated "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Douglasville the perfect way to start your day. Our food offering consist of eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Guests of this Douglasville, GA hotel are also invited to enjoy the exercise room, with an elliptical machine, weights and treadmill as well as our Outdoor Pool. Business travelers to our Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business computer and access to copy and fax services including complimentary long-distance calls including Canada. We almost forgot, you generally stay for the rooms. Not only do we have the above standard rooms in regards to cleanliness, we also have rooms with full-size kitchens. This way, you not only feel like you're at home, but you can cook one of your home recipe. Stay with the Comfort Inn, Douglasville, GA, we provide more than just a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.