We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value, friendly service, clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5487 Westmoreland Plaza, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Best value, friendly service, clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Employees were courteous, friendly and professional from front desk to housekeeping. Very clean hotel, pool and nicely manicured lawns. Beds were so comfortable and rooms had everything needed. Great value! Made my visit nice!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
9
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was SO clean, the check-in was SO prompt, the rooms were very clean and nicely laid out, and the breakfast was great. We stayed here for a trip to Six Flags and would stay again on our next trip to this area. The coffee was good too and available all day long. We got an insanely great price too. It may not be anything fancy, but I cannot think of one thing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you, so very much, for taking the time to review your stay here at our porperty in Douglasville. I take extreme pride in offering the cleanest and most comfortable stay to my guests and my housekeeping staff along with front desk agents exemplify these same principles in their daily tasks. Again, thank you for taking your time to review our property, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I called ahead and was told that the hotel only had a double bed smoking. Since my wife and I are both smokers, we decided to get the room. We arrived , checked in and retrieved our luggage from the car, however, when we got to the room and opened the door, it reeked horribly! It smelled as if there was a poker game full of smokers (both cigarette and cigar) that had concluded 10 minutes prior to us opening the door. If it smells too bad for 2 smokers to stay in, then it smells bad! We returned to the desk and were given a refund.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
First, I would like to thank you for visiting our property here in Douglasville. It is deeply regrettable that you were unable to enjoy all that we have to offer due to your experience with one of our Designated Smoking Rooms. Under natural circumstances my staff any myself do all that we can to accommodate our guests through any and all issues that may arise, as seen by offering a full refund to you as an unsatisfied guest . Having only one room available when you called to make your reservation, it is unfortunate that we were not able to accommodate you better. Please, If in the area again, come visit us and see all that we truly have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel did the job for us we were In town on business and needed a place to crash for a few hours. The rooms were clean, and beds were comfy. Breakfast was ok but it's not a buffet as stated on website.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were moving from NC to AZ with pets and stayed here as we enjoy Choice Hotels and we were not disappointed. The front desk gave us a ground floor room to make dog walking and car unloading easier. Thank you for making our very long, tiring trip less stressful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, AL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had to spend the night in Douglasville and decided to try Comfort Inn, since we had always had good experiences with them in the past. They did not disappoint us. Brittany, at the front desk, could not have been more helpful. The room was clean and quiet and we got a great night of sleep. Would definitely stay again if we needed to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share the experience that you had here at our property in Douglasville. We take extreme pride in assisting all of our guest’s day in and day out, so I am thrilled to know that Brittany is continuing to offer the level of service that you and I both expect from a Front desk agent. It gives me great pleasure to know that you have high expectations for the Comfort Inn brand, and even more knowing that we lived up to and/or exceeded those same expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We decided to stray off the raceway during holiday traffic for a more peaceful road to travel towards our north Georgia destination. As it was getting late and obvious we were not going to arrive at a decent time we located this inn and what a pleasant surprise! From check in to check out it was a breeze. The room was comfortable, warm and clean and the breakfast inclusion made for an overall good value and time saver so we could continue our journey.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5487 Westmoreland Plaza, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Douglasville
#4 Business Hotel in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit The Comfort Inn, Douglasville, Georgia a tranquil high ceiling lobby property with ambient music to usher you in to a blissful stay. Our designated "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Douglasville the perfect way to start your day. Our food offering consist of eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Guests of this Douglasville, GA hotel are also invited to enjoy the exercise room, with an elliptical machine, weights and treadmill as well as our Outdoor Pool. Business travelers to our Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business computer and access to copy and fax services including complimentary long-distance calls including Canada. We almost forgot, you generally stay for the rooms. Not only do we have the above standard rooms in regards to cleanliness, we also have rooms with full-size kitchens. This way, you not only feel like you're at home, but you can cook one of your home recipe. Stay with the Comfort Inn, Douglasville, GA, we provide more than just a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.