We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5487 Westmoreland Plaza, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were moving from NC to AZ with pets and stayed here as we enjoy Choice Hotels and we were not disappointed. The front desk gave us a ground floor room to make dog walking and car unloading easier. Thank you for making our very long, tiring trip less stressful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
10
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, AL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had to spend the night in Douglasville and decided to try Comfort Inn, since we had always had good experiences with them in the past. They did not disappoint us. Brittany, at the front desk, could not have been more helpful. The room was clean and quiet and we got a great night of sleep. Would definitely stay again if we needed to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share the experience that you had here at our property in Douglasville. We take extreme pride in assisting all of our guest’s day in and day out, so I am thrilled to know that Brittany is continuing to offer the level of service that you and I both expect from a Front desk agent. It gives me great pleasure to know that you have high expectations for the Comfort Inn brand, and even more knowing that we lived up to and/or exceeded those same expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We decided to stray off the raceway during holiday traffic for a more peaceful road to travel towards our north Georgia destination. As it was getting late and obvious we were not going to arrive at a decent time we located this inn and what a pleasant surprise! From check in to check out it was a breeze. The room was comfortable, warm and clean and the breakfast inclusion made for an overall good value and time saver so we could continue our journey.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Personnel is very friendly. Property is clean and well kept. Breakfast is delicious and maintained often. Room rates are very reasonable. Location is great for activities that we come for. Rooms are nice and beds very comfortable. This is our third time to stay at this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin tx
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife found this hotel for me while I was driving. I wanted to get through Atlanta before stopping for the night. Of all the places I have stayed while on the road, this has got to be ONE OF THE BEST FOR THE MONEY! I have paid well over $100 a night for rooms this nice and this one was less than $60.00. King sized bed, plenty of big soft pillows, huge walk in shower really really CLEAN! The lady at the front desk faxed in some paper work for my job with no questions asked. She helped me with the rewards programs this hotel offers, anything I needed, she did with a smile. The hotel is close to the freeway but not noisy in anyway. The breakfast was actually pretty good and I am a southerner! From there I went to Chickamauga Battlefield and learned a little history, it was 80 miles north. If you find yourself on the road on the west side of Atlanta, do yourself a favor and stop in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

This place may look nice in the pictures but its really not worth the price at all. I've stayed at much better budget hotels honestly. Building seems old and moldy and no one seems to be around when I need something. It's very close to the highway and you can hear the freeway traffic. This just wanant what I expected based on the online information...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky.
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is an older rehabbed Inn. Looks pretty good but has a stale smoke smell around the lobby area. The front desk staff were simply superb. Great people all. The tub was old and beaten up looking. Not a place to sit and enjoy the hot water. The bed was great and slept well. Decent breakfast bar. It is near I-20 but on a out of the way dead end street. It is a short drive to Gumbeauxs Cajun Cafe though. Best restaurant in Douglasville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5487 Westmoreland Plaza, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit The Comfort Inn, Douglasville, Georgia a tranquil high ceiling lobby property with ambient music to usher you in to a blissful stay. Our designated "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Douglasville the perfect way to start your day. Our food offering consist of eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Guests of this Douglasville, GA hotel are also invited to enjoy the exercise room, with an elliptical machine, weights and treadmill as well as our Outdoor Pool. Business travelers to our Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business computer and access to copy and fax services including complimentary long-distance calls including Canada. We almost forgot, you generally stay for the rooms. Not only do we have the above standard rooms in regards to cleanliness, we also have rooms with full-size kitchens. This way, you not only feel like you're at home, but you can cook one of your home recipe. Stay with the Comfort Inn, Douglasville, GA, we provide more than just a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.