We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Seniors save up to 10%!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Chatsworth, United States
1 review
“Need sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you are a light sleeper request a room away from the highway the traffic was all night and loud. The rooms on the side of the hall away from the traffic are very quiet. It is clean and the staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    49
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
61
33
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Outstanding stay, one of the few hotels in a major city that currently provide PERKS you would have to pay for at other establishments, like FREE parking, Wi-Fi, and breakfast. Totally clean environment, courteous and helpful staff and located in a prime location for the entire family. Next to a nice shopping mall, plenty of variable restaurants, theme park just up the road a bit-(10-miles) and a golf course -view able from the highway that it is off of.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

After driving 12 hours it was nice to stay at this hotel. The beds are always comfortable and it's nice to have a complimentary breakfast. Hampton Inns always provide a nice clean environment and my wife and I always look for these hotels over others that we would have to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Okay, this review is a little unfair in that I did not have time to let staff know about some minor issues and I think they probably would have addressed them. Because of this I would definitely stay there again if in the area. Only two nights at this hotel that was within a mile of my business needs. Check-in was great, friendly and helpful desk staff. In our pleasant discussion we both forgot the Diamond benefits, no big deal. The room was large enough and the bed was fine. I immediately missed a refrigerator and a microwave. Somehow my room did not have one. I asked about this later and it was not possible to get a refrigerator that night so I said never mind, I am not here long enough to use it. Back in the room I found the desk to be damaged so that I was not sure if it would support my laptop or other items. I worked from the sofa which worked fine. Since I did not spend much time in the room I did not have time to let staff know about the desk so I cannot fault them for this. Breakfast was fine both mornings. Internet worked fine. The hotel seemed to be older yet clean and otherwise well maintained. It is built next to an interstate exit ramp and I did not hear noise from the interstate. Due to the footprint of the property the parking lot is long but still plenty of spaces and free. There are many restaurants and shopping areas within a short drive. Possibly even in walking distance except for the very busy roads, I would not walk. This was a very inexpensive stay so the value was high.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. Very clean, and quiet. Lots of things in the area as well. The guest host was helpful in all inquiries that we had. We thoroughly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great hotel located across the street from the mall and plenty of dining options. Stay were friendly and welcoming. We truly enjoyed. The only issue we had was not having enough time to truly enjoy the area surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel a little dated but fine for overnight stay. Service was good, as was breakfast. Would stay again when passing through and recommend. We checked in late, and it was just what we needed for the night.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.