We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located, typical Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Seniors save up to 10%!
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Well-located, typical Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here 1 night for business. Very friendly and helpful front-desk staff who made recommendations about restaurants and shopping. Hotel is well located from highway, nearby shopping and restaurants. Typical Hampton Inn with clean rooms, comfortable bed and comfy lobby. Only complaint is the lighting, would be nice to get rid of the blue-hue CFL bulbs and get a more natural soft light.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
20
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The location is near the interstate, restaurants, mall, a state park, 6 flags. Clean and safe. Everything I needed. Two other family members had rooms and they were equally pleased with their stay. We all agreed we would stay here for our next get together.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogansville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Due to business I arrived in the early morning hours. The Desk Attendant was prompt and courteous. He quickly had me checked in and on my way to the room. I found the room to be very clean and ready. Breakfast could have been better. My stay was excellent. When I checked out the Attendant went above and beyond to accommodate my departure. I would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great place to stay! I had an extra long weekend, and decided to pamper myself a bit. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were clean, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Complimentary breakfast was good, and included waffles, oatmeal, bacon, eggs, bagels muffins, yogurt, and beverages. Check in and check out were fast and easy. No complaints!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Douglasville, GA remains a good choice when in the area. On my last stay, October 2013, I found the maintenance in the room I was in has slipped. The shower curtain rod was installed improperly and water flooded the floor, since the curtain would not stay closed. The sink drain was partially blocked and drained very slow. It is a shame to see that the Hilton Corporation has spent a lot of money to update this hotel but they are not able to keep the maintenance up. Please - hire a skilled maintenance man to take care of the upkeep. It could be better. Once it starts to slip it is hard to recover.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I chose this hotel as the first night on our road trip as it suited our needs - close enough to the airport after a 9 hour flight, choices of restaurants to have dinner that night and on our way the following morning. It did not disappoint. We were checked in quickly, there were freshly baked cookies on reception, the room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and there was a little note about the duvet on the headboard. Lovely bedding and good pillows mean't we had a good nights sleep.

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff - even the lady at breakfast when I kept getting the muffins stuck in the toaster! The was a lot of variety for breakfast, my husband said the eggs were very tasty and set us up for the long road ahead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My original room with a king bed was changed to a room with two queens and no one told me. I found out when I walked into my room and saw the two beds. The room was very clean though. The breakfast was horrible. It reminded me bad school cafeteria food. Also, 80% of the TV channels didn't work. Nor, did the high speed internet work. The location is good. There are a lot of places to eat and it has easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn
Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.