We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn/Douglasville, GA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Seniors save up to 10%!
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Savannah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Inn/Douglasville, GA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Chris provided customer service above and beyond upon the late arrival of two weary travelers. He even offered to move his personal vehicle for us to safely park next to the building if we had difficulty finding parking. The breakfast assortment was quite satisfactory and the lady who prepared it was very kind.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
44
22
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dora, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

WE like the hotel very much! They did need to check their elevators out before a very busy weekend. I do understand things happen, but they needed to get extra staff in to help move luggage downstairs or get someone in over the weekend to do repairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was very clean and smelled like flowers! I had a sweet welcome note on the headboard. Sharad, at the front counter, was very pleasant and later called to check on my stay and if I was satisfied with the room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very clean and comfortable., helpful friendly staff.. nice breakfast.. convenient to Six Flags if you live east of Atlanta and want to avoid traffic closer to the city.. convenient to several restaurants, shopping centers, and a mall.. I agree with prior reviewer about the pool, it is literally in the parking lot but the pool was not important to us on this outing so not an issue for my family. I will recommend this place to friends and family. I will stay here again on my next trip to Six Flags Over Georgia!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in your hotel, but that pool was in the parking lot. I would recommend that hotel to my non swimmers or pool goers. The atmosphere was most friendly and the breakfast was exciting and wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I always stay at the Douglasville Hampton when I travel to this area. The nicest people work here! They always welcome me like returning a family member. They are also very accommodating to the needs of my business travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

With just a few improvements the Douglasville Hampton could be outstanding.

Rooms need mini-refrigerators.

The pool area needs towel racks and a hamper for collecting used towels. Also the life ring with the messy frayed rope attached is dangerous.

Many Hampton Inns now have a pantry area stocked with snacks, drinks and travel essentials for purchase. This location needs a pantry.

This Hampton is on the verge of being outstanding. The location is great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.