We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Seniors save up to 10%!
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Broken Arrow, United States
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton many times and have always enjoyed wonderful service with complimentary breakfast. They have hot & cold choices as well as fresh fruit. The rooms have always been neat, fresh and clean with a cozy and comfy bed for a good nights rest. Any time I have wake my Husband over & over to get up I know the bed is quite comfortable. We would stay @ Hamptons over&over. Great place with a great price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    42
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
51
23
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A clean, well-appointed facility. The front desk staff was helpful both with my reservation and arrival. My room was comfortable. There were plenty of linens for the bathroom. The breakfast selection was okay. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dothan, al
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel several times on business and leisure. They have redone the dining area. The tile in all floors has been replaced and the bathroom have been upgraded. Great for being close to ATL but out so you aren't in heavy congestion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belcamp, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is the best Hampton Inn in which we have stayed. I was extremely satisfied with the way the towels were displayed, the fresh smell in the room, and the professional attitude of the staff. My experience was so satisfying that I invited my niece and her husband; my son, his wife, and son; and my daughter; who all rented rooms for several days. This stay was the closest to perfect I have experienced. My compliments to the Hampton Staff and Management of this inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
The management and staff of Hampton Inn would like to personally thank you for choosing our property. We appreciate the time you took in writing this review. We also appreciate the
opportunity to have your family stay here. We look forward to meeting your lodging
needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach,Fl
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stay here before going to the race at Talladega. The hotel was packed, very loud in the lobby, but once in the room everything was good.. Do need better Handicap parking, Had to back on the Far end of lot. Two of the cars in HC spots were not mark with HC tag or placard, told the front desk and was advised "Oh Well" but other than stay was OK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property. I want to personally apologize for the problem you encountered with the HC parking, and the staff attitude concerning it.I have taken
appropiate action to prevent this from occuring in the future.We look forward to you
staying at our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Douglasville Hampton Inn. This stay was enjoyable as renovations are almost complete. The swimming pool was still under renovation but too cold to swim anyway. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Housekeeping always had room ready when I returned in the afternoon. The breakfast was good as always. Hotel front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our property. We are glad you found everything satisfactory.
Renovation on the pool will be completed by 05/26/13. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff here is wonderful. They are all helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean and beautiful. The hotel was recently remodeled and it looks lovely. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.