We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stop if you're flying to/from Atlanta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Starkville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Convenient stop if you're flying to/from Atlanta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I live in a small town in Mississippi and it is often more convenient for me to drive to Atlanta to start long trips. I've used this Hampton Inn several times as a convenient layover point before catching a flight the next morning. It's only about 30 minutes from the Atlanta airport. This unit is typical of the chain. Seems to be clean; staff is friendly. They have a pool. Several restaurants very nearby. (My favorite and suggestion is the Outback Steakhouse, to which you can walk). One note: rooms have no fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    41
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
22
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great location right off the interstate. Yes, they are remodeling but the rooms are great. Hopefully they will get microwaves for the rooms. If you want quiet, then ask for the rooms that are next to highway and not the road. The windows does keep the noise out from the highway. Believe me, I'm picky about noise.

Can't wait until the remodel is over and this location will be bigger and better.
The renovations didn't hurt the stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Staff was super friendly and helpful. The computer and printer in the lobby were helpful. The free breakfast buffet was clean, well-stocked, and wonderful. The room was nice and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. This hotel is a definite recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed here while visiting Six Flags. No, it wasn't the closest hotel to the park, but it was suitable for my needs. The breakfast was good every morning, and had a good variety of different things each morning. The room was clean and comfortable. I have no complaints, and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I travel with business and stay in the hampton quite often. Never again will I stay here....Hookers in the parking lot AND in the lobby...Found a dead bed bug...the bathroom toilet had not been flushed!!!! and I still itch just thinking about What was probably in that bed before me!

Room Tip: go to an other hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for a few nights while in town for a horse at Chatt Hills in Fairburn. Pretty much your typical Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable room. Close to typical chain restaurants and across the street from a large mall. Easy to get to the hotel. I would stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here using our Hilton Honors Points for a free night's stay while attending a Boise State-Georgia football game in Atlanta, about a 20 minute drive from the hotel. We were very happy with our choice. We found the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The front desk even checked with us about a half hour after our check in to ensure everything was satisfactory with our room. We found the lobby to be bright and cheery along with the breakfast room. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable king size bed and an AC unit that was very quiet not interfering with our sleep. The room was also clean. The continental breakfast offered a myriad of choices which appealed to health conscious eaters like ourselves. There's also a number of eateries close to the hotel, a Starbucks, service stations, etc. near the hotel. It's very convenient to Interstate 20 just off the freeway. As mentioned in an earlier review, the parking lot is somewhat small and quite narrow which didn't affect us much as we had a small rental car. Based on our satisfaction with our one-night stay here, we'd definitely consider staying here again if in the area. We much prefer to stay near a large city rather than downtown which this hotel offered.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.