We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, pleasant stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7101 Concourse Parkway, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Helena, Alabama
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

After a long drive we stopped at this property located near I-20 on the west side of Atlanta and have nothing but positive things to say. The room was clean, the staff was courteous, and the stay quiet. No safety concerns. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our firm's staff regularly stay at this HIX property in Douglasville. I just wanted to take a moment to commend the hotel staff for their consistently excellent customer service. 'Shay,' in particular, has a super sense of humor and a wonderfully warm and receptive way about her that makes guests feel welcome. Since our crews tend to stay from one-to-two weeks at a time, having accommodating staff makes all the difference when you have to be away from home/family. Thanks for making our out-of-town stays a bit easier to bear!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great place to stay, close to many good eating places and a huge mall close also across from Cracker Barrel and Wal Mart. Very clean and rates are great and they treat you with many extras I have stayed at this place over 5 times and always very happy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This place is a trick the outside of the hotel is nice and clean. Even the lobby is nice and clean but once you get to the rooms..AWFUL!! Roach traps behind the furniture..and the furniture used is a understatement..looks like they got it from a Motel 6 auction. Don't waste your time at this Holiday Inn!! Holiday Inn should close this place until they do a full renovation on this place!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

In my frequent travels I normally enjoy Holiday Inn as a money saving yet excellence accommodations hotel of choice, so much so that I have stayed so many times in their hotels that I gained enough reward points to redeem a night. I choose to redeem my night at that this hotel while visiting a friend in Douglasville and boy was I not impressed. The hotel staff was very nice, hotel I can't say the same for the so called "executive king suite" they put me in. The room was very spacious which was the ONLY good thing I can say unfortunately. The furniture was out dated the couch in the suite had stains of some sort all over it to point I was so grossed out I refused to sit on it but the major issue that was just a deal breaker for this particular Holiday Inn was I walked into the restroom flip the switch and not one but several roaches scattered!!!! WHAT!! I have stayed at several Holiday Inns and NEVER experienced that before. The bathroom was not the cleanest and after seeing the additional guests staying in the room with me uninvited (roaches) I quickly checked myself out of this Holiday Inn HIGHLY UPSET that I WASTED MY POINTS on this roach motel. I will never return to this hotel and will not recommend anyone else to. If I wanted low quality, I would have chosen the Laquinta or Sleep Inn next door.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

So, I've stayed at MANY Holiday Inn Express's but this one had to be the BEST! The room was so fresh and clean! I barely wanted to sit on the beds! And the location! Right next door to Walmart and dozens of other shopping and eating options. Right off the expressway. Very secure and quiet and the FREE breakfast was a definite plus! The staff was very informative and helpful, too. However, we did have an issue with the toilet. It kept backing up and the pool wasn't open yet. Other than that, this hotel was great and I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okc, Ok
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel was nice and the staff was nice. The room was clean and smelled fresh.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville

Address: 7101 Concourse Parkway, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Atlanta West is minutes away from Atlanta, Six Flags Over Georgia, the Douglasville Convention Center, Arbor Place Mall and many more Atlanta attractions. Don't forget to rev up your engines because we are only 80 miles from Talladega Super Speedway! We also offer a manager's reception hosted by Texas Roadhouse every other Thursday night, so stop on by and enjoy. The Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West is conveniently located to I-20, with over 100 restaurants within a 2 mile radius, including Outback, Texas Roadhouse, Williamson's Bros. BBQ and Cracker Barrel. We are now proudly offering our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring two hot items daily- omelets w/cheese, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy. Our amenities include WiFi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in every room, fitness center, and outdoor pool (seasonal).Get out of your office and let us host your next meeting. Our spacious meeting room has seating for up to 50 people theatre style or 30 classroom style. Visit Douglasville, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta w (i-20) Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Holiday Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.