We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Douglasville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Douglasville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Douglasville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8315 Cherokee Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30134 (Formerly Ramada Limited Douglasville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Athens
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Courteous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is truly courteous and kind and concerned about their older customers and will do what they can to make their senior citizen's stay as comfortable as possible. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends who may be coming to Six Flags of Georgia, just down Interstate 20, or to anyone needing an overnight stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Fine for a quick nights sleep and sparse breakfast. They did have a waffle maker. Beds were clean enough and procided a place to rest. Bathrooms were clean and stocked. I can tell effort was made in the renovations and the stay would be repeated if needed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

but for the price, it suited our needs for one nite! we have 2 kids and our room was clean,including the bathrm, and free of bed bugs (and we looked hi & low BEFORE bringing our things in). The mattresses appeared to be fairly new as well. The pillows were HUGE and puffy so bring your own unless you want a crick in your neck! The room could def be renovated and upgraded but for one nite, we really didnt care. The breakfast was satisfying. The muffins,donuts, and breads were fresh. The kids enjoyed making their own belgian waffles. The fruit was VERY LIMITED....only apples.
The interior hotel itself is not the most attractive but the staff did its best at keeping it clean/tidy. overall, this place was decent. we wouldnt stay more than one nite only because we would like to have a better breakfast and better amenties.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I had no particular problems with this stay. I did notice some things that would keep me from coming back though: small holes in the sheets, stains on the "lobby" wall, very old-looking carpet and dim hallways.

If you're looking solely for value, this hotel will work for you. But if you care about appearance and cleanliness, this isn't the place for you. This hotel desperately needs a facelift.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Check in was great. Got to our rooms and found that of the 3 rooms that we had booked, the toilets in 2 appeared to have mold on the inside. We called housekeeping and they came immediately and swished a brush around in the toilets. I am assuming there was a cleaning agent on the the brush, but I don't know. I guess I would have liked my stay better if little details like that would have been handled before we checked in. The beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I had been traveling all day. I went to other hotels but they were full. I was able to check in here at my late hour. The front desk was very helpful and polite.
I asked for a room on the first floor and was able to get it. After I checked in and got to my room. I went to the front desk and asked for extra towels and got them without any problems, which is awesome since I noticed that the night desk was on break. I interrupted his break and did not get any attitude. Awesome!!
I overslept and asked for a later check out which they were able to do. I told them that I had a lamp that didn't work and they said they were going to send someone to fix it.
This hotel is the best that I have been in and I have been in a few. I talked to the front desk upon check out and found out that they had just finished cleaning all the carpets (which they do every 3 months) which is great.
I would reccomend that you stay here. The wireless internet is great to have and there is a hot tub as well.
Overall this is a great place to stay. i will be returning.

Room Tip: be polite and ask for what you want. they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Douglasville

Address: 8315 Cherokee Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30134 (Formerly Ramada Limited Douglasville)
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Douglasville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Douglasville
Douglasville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.