We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and comfort worthy of stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Douglasville

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Douglasville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Douglasville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7055 Concourse Pkwy., I-20 exit 34, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Value and comfort worthy of stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had stayed at the La Quinta a few feet away from this location (there is also a Holiday Inn Express right there too), but the dates that I needed this time were not available on a last minute trip. A friend had stayed at a Sleep Inn in Montgomery and I remarked how nice it was, so when I saw this one, I figured why not? I eventually took two trips to the Douglasville area and stayed here both times, and it was great. I enjoyed the lower cost, and savings on that was not compromised in quality or service. My room was a quiet nonsmoking room, housekeeping was great, water pressure was wonderful (love the shower!), room decor and size was very good, and the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast had a very nice assortment. Staff was friendly and very helpful with any of my requests. Great location right off the I-20, lots of parking, several eateries nearby within walking distance and a Walmart right down the hill. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

May 11- Attending a College Graduation in the area. The hotel was clean. the bed was comfortable. Micro and refrig in the room. Continental breakfast included. Bagels, Danish, toast, cold cereals, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice. Shopping area right behind the hotel with restaurants close by.
We would stay at this location again, if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last month and enjoyed both stays. The hotel is being renovated so there is some clutter, but it is not dirty or dusty. The staff both times were very friendly and this is a nice location to stay in if you are visiting Atlanta, only about a twenty minute ride to downtown, but that is of course depending on Atanta traffic, so it is a bit of a gamble. Douglasville has pretty much everything you'd want (Dunkin' Donuts only about a three minute ride away!). The room was clean and the stay was quiet. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I am a Diamond Choice Privileges member and have stayed over 75 nights in Sleep Inns over the past six months. The staff of this hotel is friendly, helpful and nice. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are clean and quiet. The location is convenient. Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We requested a ground floor room but all rooms on that floor were being renovated. We were put on the third floor. There was furniture piled up in the hallway. Our room looked nice but was small. On the window side of the king bed there was only 10 inches or so between the bed and the AC unit. Though the main room was nicely appointed but the bathroom was in bad need of renovation. The floor tile was cracked in a few places, the shower head was clogged and didn't spray but had one solid jet of water. There seemed to be some missing molding around the door and the shower door looked very old and had many repairs using different types of screws trying to hold the door together. The price was good. I'd stay again but would wait a bit for the renovations to be completed.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and check the bathroom out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Room was small. Next to nothing for breakfast. When we went to our van to leave, it was infested with ants. A lady that saw us cleaning up said they had stayed there a week earlier and had the same thing happen. They reported it to the desk and the lady was rude to them. This time they knew to park somewhere else even though they still had to stay because of their reservation they could not change. It took us an hour to kill all of the ants while other cars near us had to deal with the ants too. When we complained, the girl said she didn't care she only worked part time. She would not call the absent manager. She acknowledged that they have known about the problem everyday for a while but there is nothing they can do. Ever heard of calling an exterminator? Unacceptable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Orlando... Clean and ok for the $$ although in the morning our van was consumed by ants... Covered by millions!!! We asked for a vaccuum and they said they don't have one... So we went to a car wash and vacuumed for two hours and there were still a ton left. At one point I turned around and my one year was covered. Luckily they didn't bite. We took then to Florida with them and had to stay in our way back through (only because I already paid for it). We parked in the concrete side to avoid it. The next morning two other cars were in the parking lot battling the ants... Another one with a large family. We told them again about the ants ..... Another woman complained and the lady behind the desk asked "why are you telling me?!" she also said they were aware of the issue but it's basically not there problem. They need to spray or detour their paying guests. I would hate to know how many other families dealt with the infestation of the ants.... Sleep inn please spray your parking lot!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Douglasville

Address: 7055 Concourse Pkwy., I-20 exit 34, Douglasville, GA 30134
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Douglasville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglasville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.