We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ant infested parking” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Douglasville

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Douglasville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Douglasville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7055 Concourse Pkwy., I-20 exit 34, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ant infested parking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Room was small. Next to nothing for breakfast. When we went to our van to leave, it was infested with ants. A lady that saw us cleaning up said they had stayed there a week earlier and had the same thing happen. They reported it to the desk and the lady was rude to them. This time they knew to park somewhere else even though they still had to stay because of their reservation they could not change. It took us an hour to kill all of the ants while other cars near us had to deal with the ants too. When we complained, the girl said she didn't care she only worked part time. She would not call the absent manager. She acknowledged that they have known about the problem everyday for a while but there is nothing they can do. Ever heard of calling an exterminator? Unacceptable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Orlando... Clean and ok for the $$ although in the morning our van was consumed by ants... Covered by millions!!! We asked for a vaccuum and they said they don't have one... So we went to a car wash and vacuumed for two hours and there were still a ton left. At one point I turned around and my one year was covered. Luckily they didn't bite. We took then to Florida with them and had to stay in our way back through (only because I already paid for it). We parked in the concrete side to avoid it. The next morning two other cars were in the parking lot battling the ants... Another one with a large family. We told them again about the ants ..... Another woman complained and the lady behind the desk asked "why are you telling me?!" she also said they were aware of the issue but it's basically not there problem. They need to spray or detour their paying guests. I would hate to know how many other families dealt with the infestation of the ants.... Sleep inn please spray your parking lot!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Had a terrible experience traveling far to live in Douglasville from many states away. Staff was sympathetic and gave us a great price. Got a room right away. Unfortunately, you could tell it was a room someone had smoked in but they gave us another no problem. All our stuff was in a moving truck beneath tons of furniture and in boxes, so they gave us plenty of extra cleaning materials. Even got us some Pepto Bismal when our stomachs were upset. Slept in through breakfast, but they got us some bagels anyway. I could not compliment the staff more, they are great people. As for the rooms themselves, they are nothing fantastic, but they are clean and comfortable. In the wake of these terrible events, this place was a Godsend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Book the room the night b4 not knowing what was in store. The clerks were super nice & the room was clean. They allowed me early check in & I only have one complaint...no orange juice the whole stay but iHop was in distance...all good!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This place is quite frankly the worst place to stay. They lure you in with low rates and then they give you a room with roaches and bed bugs. Id rather pay more and get a clean room at least! There was litterally a roach crawling on the bed frame when I walked in. The health department should come check this place out.

Room Tip: Check out and go somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

I'm almost disappointed I have no real complaints! The staff was exceedingly nice and the facility was clean, though the third floor hallway smelled like sweat (go figure). There's a Walmart next door and a Hooters and Cracker Barrel across the street, as well as many other restaurants nearby. This is a pretty good location if you are passing though Atlanta, but don't want to deal with traffic in the metro area, since you're well outside the 285 ring. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

Enjoyed the good location and especially since it was around many stores and a mall. We've stayed at many sleepinns before so this was just another stay at a sleep inn. Can't believe this hotel is rated only a 1 star on this site. Seemed like a 2 and half to us. Good stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Douglasville

Address: 7055 Concourse Pkwy., I-20 exit 34, Douglasville, GA 30134
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Douglasville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglasville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.