We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Douglasville

Sleep Inn Douglasville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Douglasville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Douglasville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7055 Concourse Pkwy., I-20 exit 34, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Book the room the night b4 not knowing what was in store. The clerks were super nice & the room was clean. They allowed me early check in & I only have one complaint...no orange juice the whole stay but iHop was in distance...all good!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This place is quite frankly the worst place to stay. They lure you in with low rates and then they give you a room with roaches and bed bugs. Id rather pay more and get a clean room at least! There was litterally a roach crawling on the bed frame when I walked in. The health department should come check this place out.

Room Tip: Check out and go somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

I'm almost disappointed I have no real complaints! The staff was exceedingly nice and the facility was clean, though the third floor hallway smelled like sweat (go figure). There's a Walmart next door and a Hooters and Cracker Barrel across the street, as well as many other restaurants nearby. This is a pretty good location if you are passing though Atlanta, but don't want to deal with traffic in the metro area, since you're well outside the 285 ring. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

Enjoyed the good location and especially since it was around many stores and a mall. We've stayed at many sleepinns before so this was just another stay at a sleep inn. Can't believe this hotel is rated only a 1 star on this site. Seemed like a 2 and half to us. Good stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

We have stayed at this property several times. It has always been our stopover on our our way from Dallas to Myrtle Beach through the years. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. There is even a Wal-Mart that you can walk to if need be. Love this place!

  • Liked — clean, comfortable rooms
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

We had damage from a storm and had no electricity or air for several days. We stayed here while we had our repairs made. The staff was nice and rooms comfortable. Breakfast was good also.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2008

We stayed here for one night in April 2008. We chose those hotel because of it's location and price. It didn't disappoint us. The staff was nice and the room was quiet. We slept in late so we didn't take advantage of the free breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Quiet rooms
  • Disliked — Hard bed
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Douglasville

Address: 7055 Concourse Pkwy., I-20 exit 34, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Douglasville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglasville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.