We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great La Quinta Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Woodstok, Georgia
1 review
“Another Great La Quinta Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The La Quinta in Douglasville, GA is a delightful property with an exceptional staff. The rooms are clean and fresh. The service staff are all pleasant, helpful, and friendly. The breakfast is fresh with a great variety.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    43
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
103
29
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The La Quinta in Douglasville, Georgia has the most wonderful staff! They were very friendly and out-going. If you needed something, there was never a hesitation. The hotel and rooms were spotless, and breakfast choices were abundant. It was an enjoyable stay! I would most definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. My stay was a week long and the quality and service never faltered. The best part, they love pets!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Staff was extremely friendly and the room was wonderful & super clean!!! Wifi was alittle slower, but nothing that I couldn't work with. I've stayed at other hotels, but really enjoyed LaQuinta quick service, staff & over all experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Out of all the LaQuinta Inn/ hotels I've stayed in so far Douglasville, GA is best. I give it a 10. It's clean, the people are nice. I can't say it enough my experience was wonderful. If you're ever in Douglasville stop at the LaQuinta Inn, I go every year for the Women's Mentoring Conference and wouldn't stay any place else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Overall, my stay for 10 days was nice, safe and close to restaurants and stores. The rooms and lobby area are non-smoking, but watch out when you exit the building as the smokers tend to smoke right next to the entry ways and you have to walk through the smoke & your clothes will wreak of that nastiness. I would stay again if in this area. Staff is friendly and helpful. They allow pets at this hotel, which at times was annoying because of a dog barking early in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Decent hotel, not perfect, but nice staff, comfy bed, ok shower, ok breakfast. Would just rate as average except I think the value ($70/night) for a hotel this close to ATL bumps it to a "very good" rating. I would stay here again, no question. Good value and lots of inexpensive to moderate food choices close by. Easy access from I-20. Felt safe here as a female traveling alone on personal business. Biggest quibble--wireless internet was terrible. Couldn't do much. Ended up using my phone. Not acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here with two dogs for an event in Douglasville. The pet potty areas were good. The hotel was clean, and the rooms were a nice size. The breakfast is always appreciated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is also located near Walmart, grocery stores, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
La Quinta Douglasville
Douglasville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.