We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms with deliciously comfortable beds, quiet, professional and courteous staff, extremely clean. Free wifi flat screen TV and fridge. Free parking. Pet friendly. Free breakfast, average but sufficient. Will return!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    41
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
99
28
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Good solid hotel for the money. Needs a bigger parking lot. Lot big enough to handle larger vehicles would attract more patrons. Other than that I would recommend it to others. I wish the breakfast would start at 0600. Early risers either have to wait or go somewhere else. For casual travelers it is not an issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

they physical appearance of the hotel was fine, and most of the amenities appeared fine , but when we entered the hotel there was a roach on the door, we were tired and let that one slid, but later when we opened the refrigerator to store our childs milk , there was a roach in the refrigerator...not the cabinet, but the refrigerator...it was 2am and we couldn't go anywhere else, they moved us to another room and we felt that there may be bugs there as well since it was next door to the other...we didn't try the morning breakfast because of this incident plus they had a 86 rating from the health department ..overall it was not a good stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I spent over three hours online, looking for a decent hotel for our last family outing of the year, to Six Flags Over Georgia (Fright Feast). After reading reveiw after reveiw, it seemed that we would not be able to find a decent hotel, for a decent price anywhere near the park. Based on those reveiws (all those around the park), those hotels were horrible, and it was easy to believe all those reviews as well. When a hotel recieves that many complaints, for the same reasons, then it is best to believe them!

So ...I looked a little further down the road and found this one. We enjoyed our stay here very much. We have stayed in much more expensive hotel rooms and received much less. I do wish the beds and rooms were bigger, but after researching all the other hotels in the area, it was by far the best hotel around ...based on the price and the reviews. The beakfast was great!! ...and they were very pet friendly!! I was expecting to pay extra charges for my little Boston Terrier, but found out upon check in, that pet fees here were non existant.

This place is great and we have now found us a home away from home with La Quinta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is beautiful nice and clean and the rooms are nice and spacious breakfast had eggs bacon sausage waffles and juice and milk Danishes also staff was nice and helpful would recommend this hotel to family and friends will be back soon

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Bianca and Charlene are fantastic concierges, if you are in the Douglasville GA area and you need a place to rest and be refreshed you will feel right at home with the convenience and comfort of La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
La Quinta Douglasville
Douglasville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.