We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nonsmokers beware of lingering odors” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nonsmokers beware of lingering odors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Checked into our nonsmoking room and was overpowered by the aroma of stale cigarettes. Our room was on the second floor which apparently was all smoking until Dec. 2012, but the scent still lingers. Asked to be moved to another room, but unfortunately the hotel is booked solid. The front desk agent did apologize and offered Febreeze to mask the smell.

Location is easy access from the highway, but there don't seem to be any good restaurants nearby. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    45
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
103
30
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

clean , hospitable, comfortable, great free breakfast, wonderful staff. Recommend for families and business trips. Many amenities at location. Walk to Walmart and Samsclub and dollar store etc
The staff is great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We will definitely be staying here again! The only issue was the first room they assigned (2nd floor), had a slight "smokey" smell which was a no smoking room. If I'm not mistaken, the rooms in this LaQuinta are now smoke free! They gladly allowed us to change rooms. The king bed was firm and comfortable, room clean, loved the room darkening drapes. Love the pet policy. Adequate breakfast...good choices! Excellent saline pool (huge!), nice fitness room, safe neighborhood...quiet, ez access from Hwy. walking distance to numerous restaurants, Walmart, Sam's, etc. Clean property. Great open floorplan in dining, lobby area. Staff helpful. "Angel" informed us of the new check out time...12:00 p.m. Whoo-hoo! Extra hour sleep...Thank you management!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Location was good, just off the highway. It was nice to have eggs/sausage with the continental breakfast. Staff was nice. But I found the bed to be very uncomfortable, and I could hear a dog barking somewhere in the hotel for hours. I called the desk, knowing there's not much that can be done. They were nice about it, but definitely didn't get a good night sleep. Likely wont return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We felt we had a one time miss on this La Quinta. Our A/C was not working properly and we told the front desk in the morning (we stayed one night). The lobby and reception/breakfast area are exceptional at this hotel - very clean. Excellent breakfast and quality products on the breakfast line. USA Today is complimentary. The Cracker Barrel is right across the street. This hotel is very pet friendly. I smelled it in our room (on the main floor). We should have changed rooms - but I was too tired. Anyway, ask for a higher floor to avoid the pets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville has a hometown charm with big-city convenience thanks to easy access to downtown Atlanta from nearby I-20. Spend the day at Six Flags Over Georgia, Sweetwater Creek State Park, or take a short drive to Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, or Turner Field. Shop at Arbor Place Mall, located only a half-mile from the hotel or dine at any of the eighty restaurants within a one-mile radius. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville features a convenient business center, fitness center, refreshing outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), and meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Each morning you'll enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
La Quinta Douglasville
Douglasville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.