We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Staff members made us feel so welcome, and the decor and cleanliness were outstanding. The free breakfast was wonderful, and the lobby had stacks of dining guides with coupons that we will use when we have more time. The location is great, west of Atlanta off of I-20, and there is a large mall and several restaurants only minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    57
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
121
31
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great over night stay in Douglasville while on our way to North Carolina from Texas. The room was spotless and the bed and pillows were so comfortable.The staff was very friendly and the hotel does not charge a fee for pets!! Very conveniant location right off Interstate 20 and a Walmart and numerous restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to local attractions. I really enjoyed my stay. Peaceful and office / lodge area was always clean. Hotel is not far away from mall & other shopping centers. Traffic in this area was not too bad either.
Thank you and I will return again hopefully have the same expereince!!

Hats off to the ladies at the front desk!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

have been staying at this hotel for the last 5 years now and it never disappoints! the rooms are VERY clean and in fact the whole hotel is very well maintained. the staff is very courteous and helpful, and the breakfast set up is very nice. Have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great place to stay. Inviting lobby, staff and room. Beds are super comfortable. Restaurants just down the driveway. Williamson Brothers BBQ AWESOME!!!!! Very nice breakfast. We have stayed here on Talladega Race weekend for the last 3 yrs and we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#9 of 13 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville has a hometown charm with big-city convenience thanks to easy access to downtown Atlanta from nearby I-20. Spend the day at Six Flags Over Georgia, Sweetwater Creek State Park, or take a short drive to Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, or Turner Field. Shop at Arbor Place Mall, located only a half-mile from the hotel or dine at any of the eighty restaurants within a one-mile radius. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville features a convenient business center, fitness center, refreshing outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), and meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Each morning you'll enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
La Quinta Douglasville
Douglasville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.