We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a La Quinta? Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a La Quinta? Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Super clean hotel off the interstate in Douglasville. Excellent rates, excellent breakfast (waffles, hardboiled eggs (!), cereals, fresh fruit, coffee, juices, pastries, bread for toast), WiFi, fancy exercise room, and - best of all - easy walking to Williamson Brothers BBQ right across the street (see other review).

Forget the other hotels on this interstate exit - this is the one!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    54
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
118
31
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muscle Shoals, AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I booked 3 rooms for one night when we took our family to an Atlanta Braves game. We were all very impressed with this hotel. It was extremely clean, the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was very good, the best continental breakfast I have ever seen. The eating area was nice and spacious, not just a couple of tables cramed into a small space like a lot of others I've seen. The entire atmosphere of the hotel made me think I was staying in a 5-star Marriott! I will definitely be staying here again!! Thank you, LaQuinta, you helped make our family trip a huge success!

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms all located right beside the elevator, no complaints about noise at all. Ice and vend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast of Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights with our kids soccer team. Front desk very helpful, hotel was clean and quiet, comfortable beds, nice lobby to hang out in and a good breakfast. Good selection of eating options within walking distance. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is a great updated La Quinta Inn. Pet Friendly, easy access to I20 and stores. Hotel was clean, well maintained and the beds were comfortable. Lots of parking, great breakfast with more choices than expected. Staff was friendly and check in was efficient. Would stay here again any time I am in this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleuthera
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

In town for a family event, we stayed at the La Quinta Inn, Douglasville. The rooms were clean and of a reasonable size, however the elevators moved very slowly, and the housekeeper did NOT understand clear, concise, simple American English. She kept answering us in Spanish and she appeared very confused by a simple request for an additional roll of toilet tissue and two extra bath towels. Shame on the management for allowing that to happen on American soil; It is extremely rude and disrespectful to guests! (For this, I rated the service as a '1' out of 5)

To our disappointment, the pool was closed for the majority of our stay, and we were told that it was closed for inspection. My uncle later rolled his eyes, and relayed to me that the pool had been closed for three out of the previous four times which he, my aunt, and my cousin had stayed there. The front desk staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The best part of our stay was a comfortable sleep in a clean bed, and a simple selection of healthy breakfast foods, juices, and coffee. I would recommend staying there, however if the free breakfast selection does not suit your needs, there is a good, friendly Cracker Barrel across the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

The hotel was incredibly comfortable and clean, with friendly staff and a perfect location. I stayed for 2 nights during Wrestlemania weekend with my fiancée, because it was close to Atlanta. The nice man at the front desk gave us helpful directions to restaurants, there was a 24/7 Wal-Mart w/in walking distance, and the beds were SOOO COMFORTABLE! *Everything* was clean, the sheets were fresh, variety for breakfast and easy parking. I didn't see any stains, not a single bug, nor an unfriendly face. It was quiet, and just wonderful for our weekend.

Room Tip: Just ask. They willingly provide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed here when we had a family function to attend in Douglasville, GA. This hotel is clean, updated, safe, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located. We had stayed in another top #3 Douglasville hotel before, but the location and price made the La Quinta a better value and fit for us. The rooms and baths are typically furnished, but spacious and clean. Also, we didn’t hear any foot traffic in the hallway at night. The staff was efficient & polite (not chummy). Breakfast was expected with a waffle iron, fresh apples & bananas, 6+ varieties of cereals, yogurt, bagels, toast, muffins, Danishes, instant oatmeal & grits, microwavable breakfast burritos & omelets, coffee, juice and milk. It filled us up, but typical breakfast fare. The location is great. Easy access from I-20, but not situated right on the interstate. It is in walking distance to Wal-Mart, strip mall shopping, Zaxby’s, Cracker Barrel, Hooters, etc… There is a shopping mall, Movie Theater and a plethora of eating establishments a short drive away. The only downside is the area becomes congested during high traffic times (rush hour, weekends, etc…). Really a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#9 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville has a hometown charm with big-city convenience thanks to easy access to downtown Atlanta from nearby I-20. Spend the day at Six Flags Over Georgia, Sweetwater Creek State Park, or take a short drive to Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, or Turner Field. Shop at Arbor Place Mall, located only a half-mile from the hotel or dine at any of the eighty restaurants within a one-mile radius. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville features a convenient business center, fitness center, refreshing outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), and meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Each morning you'll enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
La Quinta Douglasville
Douglasville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.