We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uninvited Six-legged Guests!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8304 Cherokee Boulevard, Douglasville, GA 30134-2535   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Uninvited Six-legged Guests!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had an unfortunate experience during our stay in December 2013. Immediately upon arriving in our room a small cockroach ran across the counter at the coffeemaker. Minutes later another one was in the bathroom sink, and then yet another on the bathroom counter. We debated requesting another room, but then stayed due to the late hour. That was a mistake. When the room seemed a little cold, we opened the control panel on the heat/ac unit and a large roach ran for cover. The management showed concern and gave a token discount, but the experience ruined what otherwise was could have been an acceptable visit. Not recommended.

Room Tip: Insist on a money back guarantee against insect infestation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    8
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
6
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Where to begin? The clerk couldn't have cared less or looked more imposed upon when we checked in. We had requested a room near the elevator. Instead, in a nearly empty hotel, we were shuttled to the end of a long hallway. Inside, the room, we found a broken mirror door on the closet and broken tile in the bathroom. The clerk reluctantly (she was on the phone, on a personal call) gave us another room key. But, that room was dirty and had a strange odor. So, we stayed in the first room offered. We stayed 2 nights ($42/night + taxes). Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Next exit down on I-20 (exit 36) has a good cluster of chain restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed one night here and was very pleased from check in to check out. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel seemed to be very well maintained. Entrance was very clean and welcoming. Our room was clean and very inviting. The bed was comfortable. We really enjoyed having a sofa to sit on. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Normally, my other half and I are quite picky about hotels and she wouldn't normally stay at a property like this one but we were pleasantly surprised! My wife and I live in southern suburb of Atlanta and we took a trip to Six Flags with some friends. We decided that instead of driving back quite late, we would stay that night here and drive back in the morning. The rooms aren't the Ritz but most importantly they were clean and the linens fresh. I'm quite picky about a clean bathroom and as you know from other reviews (i.e. Westin in Pittsburgh) a dirty bathroom can ruin the experience; I am pleased to say that this bathroom was nearly spotless.

After a long night at fright fest and dinner...we returned to the hotel. It was quiet and we felt safe. The staff was always friendly and always said hello. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a quick stay. Make sure to say hi to Arvind, the GM, he gave us a nice place to eat. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I’ve stayed overnight here a few times. Sometimes for work and sometimes just because. It’s always been great. Can’t say I’ve ever had a bad experience. Very clean and very reasonable in terms of price. Area is quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We had roaches in our
Room. The pillows didnt have any pillow cases in them. I was very disappointed, even if
It's an older hotel they could clean the baseboards, they were very dirty. I can't believe they got a 100 on inspection. They must have known the inspector. I've had experience with hotel management and wouldn't let my hotel go like they have this one. Was not worth the $70 that it costed and will never stay here again when I come back to douglasville,ga.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This may not be a 5 Star hotel according to the sites, but the staff is wonderful. They truly believe in customer service and taking care of their guests. I have been staying there regularly over the past spring and summer and they are like family to me. I this highly recommend this as a place to stay for people that just want a simple place to stay with a great staff that will make your stay as pleasant as they can.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 8304 Cherokee Boulevard, Douglasville, GA 30134-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is located in Douglasville, Georgia and within 20 miles of downtown Atlanta. Area attractions to visit while you are in Georgia include the amazing World of Coca-Cola. See how Coke got its start and try over 60 Coca-Cola brand flavors from all over the world. Be in the place where the entire world gathered to watch athletes compete at the home of the 1996 Olympics, Centennial Olympic Park. Not far from the Olympic Park is the center of American news, CNN headquarters. See where the national news gets put together at this iconic building. Another important American figure started in Georgia to bring his dream to everyone in the nation. Come celebrate the life of Martin Luther King Jr. in the museum dedicated to his life work. Finally for thrill seekers, see the epic Six Flags over Georgia and Six Flags White Water and experience the thrill! The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located away from the noisy highway for guests to enjoy the new and spacious rooms in peace. The new hotel includes the following amenities for guests: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, Outdoor seasonal pool. Business travelers will appreciate our state-of-the-art business center complete with fax and copy services and computer with Internet access. Free coffee is available for those early mornings as well as an exercise room. Meeting/Banquet rooms are available for a small fee. All of our spacious rooms come with a television including cable/satellite, microwave, refrigerator, and free local calls. Non-smoking rooms, sofa beds, and whirlpool baths can be requested. Laundry facilities are available for guests use. Whether staying at The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites for business or pleasure, our convenient location to area attractions and excellent staff makes us the perfect stay for your next visit to Douglasville. Keep Georgia on your mind and book with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Douglasville
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Best Western Douglasville
Douglasville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.