We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for Econolodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8304 Cherokee Boulevard, Douglasville, GA 30134-2535   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Florence, Alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very Good for Econolodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed at several Econo Lodges and know what to expect. It's not a Hampton folks... this was a clean place with good service. There were some updates that were needed like AC in hallways, laundry repairs to washer and dryer but the room was clean and crisp. The mattresses and breakfast are what you can expect for a place with this price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    8
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
6
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Garden, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We picked the Econolodge based on other reviews, I'm wondering where they stayed must have been a different site. Bedding needs updating, breakfast just average, odors in halls. The Econolodge was just OK.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Very pet friendly...enjoyed the waffle breakfast...staff was very friendly/helpful. Anything we needed they were more than happy to help. Thank you! Even decided to stay an extra night. Room 219.

P.S. check out the art gallery

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean, large, comfortable room. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Easy access to interstate, shops and restaraunts. Not far from downtown Atlanta and in Atlanta this room would have been triple the price. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I am a choice rewards member. I booked a room last week and used my points to purchase. I was unable to make my stay last week and was unable to call. The manager was so helpful and went above and beyond allowing me to stay tonight with my points. Typically if your a no show your points are lost. This hotel is clean and safe and the manager and his wife treat you like family. The bathrooms are updated as well as living area. Big windows in room a plus. Im giving this hotel five stars : ) .... also, internet is super fast rooms are quiet. The king size bed is wonderfully comfortable. And when i came in at 9pm the staff was vacuuming the entrance rugs down stairs and the manager mentioned he was working on some touch up painting in the kitchen. Very clean, very very well maintained. Very safe. Definantly family friendly. I will be bringing my wife and daughter back next time for the pool. Also one last thing i became a choice rewards member last year and i seem to get extra special treatment because of this i would recommend becomming a member to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice clean hotel with a friendly staff. Not far from six flags and several food choices next exit up. Rooms are clean and outdoor pool is clean. The shower could have used more water pressure but not bad. Will stay there again while visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Came back a second time after my first visit. The staff was friendly as usual and the service was excellent. Nice to have a reliable place to stay during my frequent trips to the Atlanta area. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 8304 Cherokee Boulevard, Douglasville, GA 30134-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is located in Douglasville, Georgia and within 20 miles of downtown Atlanta. Area attractions to visit while you are in Georgia include the amazing World of Coca-Cola. See how Coke got its start and try over 60 Coca-Cola brand flavors from all over the world. Be in the place where the entire world gathered to watch athletes compete at the home of the 1996 Olympics, Centennial Olympic Park. Not far from the Olympic Park is the center of American news, CNN headquarters. See where the national news gets put together at this iconic building. Another important American figure started in Georgia to bring his dream to everyone in the nation. Come celebrate the life of Martin Luther King Jr. in the museum dedicated to his life work. Finally for thrill seekers, see the epic Six Flags over Georgia and Six Flags White Water and experience the thrill! The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located away from the noisy highway for guests to enjoy the new and spacious rooms in peace. The new hotel includes the following amenities for guests: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, Outdoor seasonal pool. Business travelers will appreciate our state-of-the-art business center complete with fax and copy services and computer with Internet access. Free coffee is available for those early mornings as well as an exercise room. Meeting/Banquet rooms are available for a small fee. All of our spacious rooms come with a television including cable/satellite, microwave, refrigerator, and free local calls. Non-smoking rooms, sofa beds, and whirlpool baths can be requested. Laundry facilities are available for guests use. Whether staying at The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites for business or pleasure, our convenient location to area attractions and excellent staff makes us the perfect stay for your next visit to Douglasville. Keep Georgia on your mind and book with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Douglasville
Best Western Douglasville
Douglasville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.