We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
6331 Douglas Blvd., Douglasville, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 165 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 770-949-7000
Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My companion and I were orginally seated in area where another patron was talking loudly about his political views. We preferred a quite dinner and ask to be moved. The waitress was able to accommodate the request and provided excellent service. The manager also visited out table to ensure we were content with the new seating arrangement. If I am ever in the area again I will defintely be a return customer!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stopped in on our way home from Atlanta since I new the restaurant had a new menu. We thought there was a line but the hostess offered an immediate table at the bar area. Our server was extremely attentive and friendly. The food did take a while to come out, and we had to ask for silverware from the other server that brought our entrees. Also, my friend had ordered a loaded sweet potato and was given a loaded baked potato instead. I ordered the Alice Springs chicken and it was delicious. I had a $10 off two entrees coupon in my email but had not printed it. The waiter offered to let us email it in so that we could use it. He discounted the $10 and split our check for us with no problem. The service and food were great and I look forward to trying the new Outback menu and promotions in my home town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just another steakhouse. Would rather eat at a hole in the wall, lesser known place for a steak. Service was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Service was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The service was great! We had a very helpful and friendly server. The food was also good. I don't think the value was that great though. For instance, the Lobster Tail was very small and so was the Chocolate Thunder from Down Under for the price. The filet and sirloin was nice and tender but the texture and flavor was just ok. One complaint we had was the Dressed Potato only had two tiny pieces of bacon and about four pieces of cheese... Overall, it was ok just not as good as our fav steakhouse down the street.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good meal and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Right of I-20 at the Mall! Outback service was excellent, friendly courteous. The Wait staff Marina was very helpful and interested in making sure we were taken care of. Food was excellent, even the "bloomin onion" was a treat. Outback has a good reputation for their menu and this restaurant lived up to that expectation. Convenient to the Mall and to the interstate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Douglasville, GA
Douglasville, GA
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.